We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Great Stop, Modest Price & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Desert Oasis
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ehrenberg
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Although the walls were thin, the place was clean and well appointed. We were pleasantly surprised by the room and the price after being turned away at several places that were booked. The front desk staff was ill trained and getting a quiet room was a challenge initially but it was good sleep and that's what matters when you are just between destinations. They serve a full hot breakfast included with the room and have coin op laundry facilities.

We chose a room on the back side away from the truck stop next door to avoid the noise. Close to the highway but okay for sleeping. Great shower pressure, hot water, breakfast served 'til nine including waffles!

Room Tip: Choose the backside away from the truck stop and the highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4oystercatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear 4oystercatcher ,

Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I apologize for the difficulty finding the room that best suited you. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 928-923-9711.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Amber Boyer
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 370 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

I had read the good reviews on this remodeled Best Western and it truly lived up them. The hotel is clean, and the staff is friendly. Plus the breakfast buffet was included. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Pamela H,

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 928-923-9711.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Amber Boyer
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We had reservations at another place but left as soon as we saw it and went to the BWDO. Best Western was much better but could still us some improvements. There was a slight odor in our room and the internet said that it didn't need a security passcode but it did. The staff gave me the passcode in the morning when I asked about it. The pool door wouldn't open and when i asked at the desk they said that the locks batteries were dead and to reach around and open it. It was too long to reach so I had to take a shoe off and open it with that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Mike T,

Thank you for review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

I apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the internet pass code, I will look into updating our website. It is unfortunate there was a mechanical issue with the pool gate, I understand it may be challenge to open the gate, however, we cannot leave the gate propped open for safety reasons.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 928-923-9711.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Amber Boyer
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Never stay here. TV did not work upon arrival. After several attempts over the telephone, Front Desk Agent came with a master remote to change input as input button was broken on the TV and the DirecTV box was set on another input. Watched TV at night, then in the morning, the TV defaulted back to the input channel as before. No TV. Internet was poor and barely worked. Extremely slow speed and knocked me off. Breakfast was okay. Exterior doors did not lock to outside parking. In fact, the door key reader had no hardware inside it. Staff was not friendly and lacked geniune caring service. I reported problem upon checkout and staff did not apologize or adjust the bill. They seemed not to care and sent me on my way. Avoid this hotel until they fix hotel and train the staff on customer service skills.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank robertsO4332ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear robertsO4332ED,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I can assure you that the issues you ran into are not a common occurrence. We have serviced the TV to ensure that the problems will no longer occur. Unfortunately, the internet in this area is the best available, being in a remote location does put limitations on the speed. It is unacceptable that the staff was not considerate of the situation and I sincerely apologize.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 928-923-9711.


Sincerely,

Amber Boyer
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

When you're on the road to Arizona or beyond, Ehrenberg is a great palce to stop and regroup. Situated just across the river from Blythe, CA, it's a Flying J Travel Center. Gas is cheaper than Calif. and there's a Wendy's and a full service store with fresh foods. I like to break up my trip to Phoenix by staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Marian S,

Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 928-923-9711.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Amber Boyer
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel staff was terrific. The facility is well maintained and clean. The nearby restaurants is a major plus. We were happy to have a place to stop to break up our normal 8 hr trip to Tucson to a smaller timed trip. The hotel allowed our traveling pets also to be with us.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Ted H,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review!
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 928-923-9711.

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Amber Boyer
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Always a welcome site to come from Arizona towards California or come from California towards Arizona. A must stay hotel, by far the best experience in the neighborhood. Safety, breakfast food, quality rooms and fitness room make this a Oasis in the desert.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber B, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Russell G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We value all of our guest feedback. We strive to make each stay as clean, comfortable and memorable as possible! I am glad you were able to enjoy yourself while staying with us. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to your future stays!

Sincerely,

Amber Boyer
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ehrenberg
4.7 mi away
Best Western Sahara
Best Western Sahara
#2 of 19 in Blythe
363 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 19 in Blythe
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 19 in Blythe
112 reviews
3 mi away
M Star Hotel Blythe
M Star Hotel Blythe
#9 of 19 in Blythe
48 reviews
3.5 mi away
Knights Inn Blythe
Knights Inn Blythe
#6 of 19 in Blythe
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Desert Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Desert Oasis

Address: Exit 1 I-10 S. Frontage Rd, Ehrenberg, AZ 85334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Ehrenberg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ehrenberg
Price Range: $72 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Desert Oasis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Ehrenberg, Arizona hotel offering perfect accommodations for an overnight stay or long term visit. Enjoy a fresh warm cookie at check in - we welcome you to our hotel. The BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis Hotel is conveniently located with easy access to the Colorado River, local sand dunes and other outdoor recreation options. Guests attending the Rock and Gem show in January often stay at this comfortable hotel. Guests will appreciate the 24-hour restaurant that's located right next door. Bring the boat and enjoy a day on the river! Each refreshed well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, 32-inch plus a 150 channels of satellite television, microwaves, refrigerators, free long distance access, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms. Guests at this Arizona Hotel are invited to enjoy a fresh complimentary full hot breakfast daily. Visitors can relax in the heated outdoor pool and spa or work off the stress in the upgraded exercise facility. Pet rooms available with a $10 per pet per night fee. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Ehrenberg hotel in Arizona! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Desert Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Desert Oasis Hotel Ehrenberg
Best Western Ehrenberg
Ehrenberg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing