We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Desert Oasis
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ehrenberg
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice find”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Just outside of Blythe but cheaper than the equivalent in Blythe. Clean room with comfortable bed. We had a handicapped room so it was very roomy. Friendly staff. Breakfast and Internet and good cable TV. Would stay again if in the area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Linda M

Thank you for kind words in your review of your stay at our hotel. We take pride in making sure the guest has a clean comfortable room and provide friendly service to all our guests. I hope that you have found a new Oasis to stay at during your next trip to the Blythe CA area. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael Ward
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    111
    58
    20
    17
See reviews for
94
89
38
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Sure, this is convenient to the Interstate and there are Plasma TVs mounted on the walls, but this is by no means an award winner. The rooms are very small and it is located next to the Flying J which is the primary source for dining at this hotel (Wendy's). Of course, since we are traveling with a dog, they always place us in the worst rooms. Our room had water on the floor, a scarred tub and a banged-up wall...not really, award-winning, especially since we are gold members of "the club". We also noted that the exterior doors were frequently not locked and in need of painting. In fact, as I listen to the noise from the interstate, maybe this should actually be rated a 2 instead of a three.

Room Tip: Request room away from Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear natemom

I am sorry to hear that we fell short in making your stay an enjoyable one with us. I do apologize for the floor being wet upon your arrival and will be speaking with housekeeping staff on this situation to find out what happened. Maintenance will also take a look at the tub in the room and any painting issues that need to be addressed. All of our rooms were recently remodeled and updated with new carpets, furniture, bedding linens and come complete with refrigerators ,microwaves and 40” flat screens. We are a pet friendly hotel and try to place any of our animal friends near an exit on the first floor for their convenience. There are many restaurants just a short drive across the California border into Blythe for our guests to enjoy. The Flying J truck stop next door will be your best and last stop before leaving Arizona for lowest gas prices on your trip west .I hope to see you stay with us again on your next trip on the I-10.
Sincerely,
Michael Ward
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada Flintridge, California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is your standard motel, chosen for its location and not for its amenities. We have stayed here several times during our annual January visit to the swap meets, gem and mineral shows in Quartzsite AZ. The motel is only 16 miles to exit 17 in Quartzsite. There is a motel in Quartzsite, but reviews are pretty bad. The rooms are nice, with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot. The room service is a bit spotty, e.g. during our 3-day stay, the coffee pot was never cleaned, nor the decaf replenished. The morning breakfast room is large, but the food is average, unless you like biscuits and gravy. There is a huge Flying J gas station next door, very busy with vehicles filling up with cheaper AZ gasoline before heading west into CA. We always have dinner with our RV friends in Quartzsite, so I can't comment on the food at the Flying J.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us . I am glad that you found us convenient. Our hotel has recently completed upgrades to include all new rooms with furnishings, beddings, fridge and microwaves , 40" flat screen tv with direct tv . We also have a fitness area , business center , pool and spa . Your room rate always comes with a complimentary full hot breakfast served from 5am-10am everyday . I hope that you continue to enjoy your stay with us and look forward to your visit in the future .

Sincerely
Michael Ward
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego,CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wife and I stayed here in January in order to attend the gem shows in Quartzsite. The hotel and the grounds were very clean. The staff was very attentive as well. Check in and check out were smooth. Room was very clean and well appointed. The free breakfast was great and if you didn't like that you could wander over to the truck stop and get something there.

I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel . We are very busy with the rock and jem show that takes place in Quartzsite each year . We strive to make the guest experience stand out . I hope that your trip was memorable and look forward to having you be our guest again next year when you attend the show .

Sincerely
Michael Ward
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We had been driving for some time and without any luck finding a nice hotel. We stoped at this one not caring if it was going to be clean or not. It was very clean and the rooms where big. Included breakfest which wasnt the good but normal for any hotel like this. The rate was not bad. Dont know about the pool as we hot there late and it was outside.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nacho37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with our hotel. I am glad that you chose us even if by chance. We have fully remodeled the property and upgraded all amenities that we offer here. We strive to give a quality product and service to make your stay an enjoyable and memorable one. I hope that if you are making the long journey across the desert again that you will stay with us and be your true Desert Oasis.
Sincerely
Michael Ward
General Manager BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ehrenberg
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
4.7 mi away
Best Western Sahara
Best Western Sahara
#2 of 19 in Blythe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
4.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 19 in Blythe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 19 in Blythe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
3.0 mi away
M-Star Inn & Suites
M-Star Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Blythe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Blythe CA
Days Inn Blythe CA
#10 of 19 in Blythe
3.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Desert Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Desert Oasis

Property: Best Western Desert Oasis
Address: Exit 1 I-10 S. Frontage Rd, Ehrenberg, AZ 85334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Ehrenberg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ehrenberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Desert Oasis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Ehrenberg, Arizona hotel offering perfect accommodations for an overnight stay or long term visit. Enjoy a fresh warm cookie at check in - we welcome you to our hotel. The BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis Hotel is conveniently located with easy access to the Colorado River, local sand dunes and other outdoor recreation options. Guests attending the Rock and Gem show in January often stay at this comfortable hotel. Guests will appreciate the 24-hour restaurant that's located right next door. Bring the boat and enjoy a day on the river! Each refreshed well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, 32-inch plus a 150 channels of satellite television, microwaves, refrigerators, free long distance access, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms. Guests at this Arizona Hotel are invited to enjoy a fresh complimentary full hot breakfast daily. Visitors can relax in the heated outdoor pool and spa or work off the stress in the upgraded exercise facility. Pet rooms available with a $10 per pet per night fee. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Ehrenberg hotel in Arizona! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Desert Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Desert Oasis Hotel Ehrenberg
Best Western Ehrenberg
Ehrenberg Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing