We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Sunrise Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eagar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were extremely pleased with our room. The room was very welcoming when opening the door. It was clean and tastefully furnished. The staff was very pleasant, polite and helpful. The breakfast was just enough and Ms. Smith was very enjoyable to talk with. This is a gem of a find. Thank you for being the best "Best Western" we have stayed at. I don't recommend but will say where we have stayed but this is one place I would make an exception for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanaJ, General Manager at Best Western Sunrise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! I will definitely pass it on to all my staff. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 184 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Easy check-in. Took less than two minutes. They met our request to have two rooms next to each other. Great staff, clean and nicely furnished rooms. Breakfast was just average. could have had a better selection. Price was reasonable with a AAA discount.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanaJ, General Manager at Best Western Sunrise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and we will use it to make improvements to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel has it all, clean comfy rooms, beds very comfy. Very nice choice of items for a continental breakfast. More than you'd expect for a continental breakfast. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Couldn't have asked for more in a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanaJ, General Manager at Best Western Sunrise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Please think of us if you're in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our stay was excellent. Quite, clean and very comfortable room. Free breakfast was also very good. Office help was the very best. Stayed 3 nights and it was worth the price. Had reservations for 2 nights else where but was able to stay here by my choice. Made our first time visit a plus to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthwestOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanaJ, General Manager at Best Western Sunrise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your first trip to Eagar!! We hope you think of us when you plan your next trip to the area. There are some lovely drives through the White Mountains, that are really beautiful in the fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed over the Memorial weekend wanting to beat the heat from the valley. The hotel is next to the grocery store and a restaurant which we found to be very convenient. We also brought our puppy with us and there was a big empty lot behind hotel for her to relieve herself and stretch her legs. Front desk was helpful with providing us a map of the area and giving directions to Big Lake.
Free breakfast was okay, we brought some muffins, yogurt back to room. Ate at restaurant next door and the food was really good.
All and all, the hotel was quiet, rooms were clean and most importantly, the beds were comfy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanaJ, Manager at Best Western Sunrise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. If you get the chance to beat the heat again, give us a call. Eagar gets nice cool rain throughout most of July and August, and we'd love to have you come and enjoy it with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of May. Eager is a small town so we weren't really sure what to expect. The woman who checked us in was really nice like she was glad to have us stay at the hotel.
When we opened the door to the room, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and clean. The decor was homey, so we felt really comfortable. Instead of one chair and a table, there were two chairs and a table...two people could sit instead of one person sitting on the bed like so many other hotels. There were extra little tables to put things on too.
We did not eat at the hotel so I can't comment on that.
We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanaJ, General Manager at Best Western Sunrise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully on your next visit you can take advantage of our complimentary breakfast.
Happy Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Best thing available. Good bed. Thin walls. Clean. But single ply toilet paper? How cheap. What a way for an accountant to ruin the marketing person's work. Brevity is the soul of wit and a 200 word minimum should not be necessary.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Resque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagar
1.5 mi away
Reed's Lodge
Reed's Lodge
#1 of 5 in Springerville
145 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rode Inn
Rode Inn
#2 of 5 in Springerville
53 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Springerville
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Lazy Trout Motel
Lazy Trout Motel
#1 of 2 in Greer
27 reviews
1.5 mi away
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Springerville
18 reviews
1.5 mi away
White Mountain Motel
White Mountain Motel
#1 of 1 in Springerville
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunrise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunrise Inn

Address: 128 N Main St, Eagar, AZ 85925-9690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Eagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eagar
Price Range: $93 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunrise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Sunrise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunrise Hotel Eagar
Best Western Eagar
Eagar Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing