We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value, great service, clean and well maintained facilities!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eagar
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best value, great service, clean and well maintained facilities!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

We were very impressed by everything at this place. Stayed here because it was close to the North Pole Experience in Greer (about 20 mins away). Greeted by very friendly staff who even gave us packets of hot chocolate for the kids when we got back to our room from NPX. Suggested local places to shop and recommended the restaurant next door (10% discount with room key). Restaurant was great with friendly staff, good food, and reasonable prices. Room was impressively clean and everything was in good working order. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sculbreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    58
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
37
62
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roermond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
105 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Just OK for an good night sleep, good rates . Just a “nothing special” Best Western.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank masasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Beautiful, well kept, friendly. Definately would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillyta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

This is not the best Best Western I've ever stayed at. The room could have been cleaner -there were multiple hairs in the bathtub, and the sink counter had hairs and what looked like make up crumbs all over it. Breakfast was lackluster. On the positive side - friendly staff and a good sleep.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thenewval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
137 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

This was a last minute choice for somewhere to stay between Monument Valley and Silver City, but we were pleased with it. It is not much to look at on the outside. I'd guess it is an older motel whose rooms were recently refurnished. The room was attractive, with granite tops on some tables and plenty of room. It was clean and comfortable. The internet was zippy. It is close to the road, but turning the fan on covered any noise. The clerk at check in was friendly and helpful. She gave us a map of nearby restaurants and we ate at Jazz Blues. It probably is the best place in Springerville but that isn't saying much, although the service was personable. The next morning's continental breakfast at Sunrise Inn was adequate and the breakfast room was clean. Since there isn't much around Eagar and Springerville, I am curious as to why there are two immediately adjacent towns.

Room Tip: The military rate is better than the senior rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biondabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, NH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

I stopped at this hotel to break up a long drive from Santa Fe down to Tucson. A friend suggested that I drive to Alpine, AZ and then drive down the mountainside to Tucson (rt 191?) This was actually a spectacular drive if you ever get the chance to do it. I decided to stop at this hotel, which is close to Alpine. The lobby looked a little shabby, but the actual rooms were pretty clean. I did feel that the prices were a little high. I stayed in much nicer hotels on this trip that were actual better priced. There aren't a lot of options in this town, so I guess that's where they get you.
To no fault of the hotel, there was a major windstorm the night I checked in. It was incredibly noisy. I didn't get any sleep and checked out at sunrise.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayT1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

Kitchen area is filthy. I got sick on some old cranberry juice one morning. The BW regional manager needs to make a visit pronto. No ice in cooled food areas, dishes and counters overflowing with dirty dishes. Donuts were so STALE, even though the place they bought them from is in the same parking lot as the hote,but they would buy them the day before serving instead of the day of serving them. They ran out of the fruit cups and never replaced them for 4 days.
The rooms were clean.
One night the snooze alarm in the next room started going off at 3 am and every 5 minutes it sounded. I finally called the front desk, they could not reach anyone by knocking or by phone, since it was locked from the inside. It continued all morning. Later the maid told me when they checked out, that she had to turn it off.
Avoid the Trailblazers Restaurant next door. Marginal at best - ;poor quality and not cheap.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2vegans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eagar
1.4 mi away
Rode Inn
Rode Inn
#2 of 5 in Springerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Greer Peaks Lodge
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Springerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
Springerville El Jo Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Springerville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn
Address: 128 North Main Street, PO Box 1590, Eagar, AZ 85925
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Eagar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eagar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sunrise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunrise Hotel Eagar
Best Western Eagar
Eagar Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing