We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New owner”

Ms. Masaki Sushi Lounge
Ranked #30 of 103 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“New owner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

I have been here twice, once with the last owner and sucked and not so long ago with the new owner. I like the BYOB that they are pulling since no one else does it around the area. Also the new menu and happy hour is pretty good, the sushi now has flavor and its not only shrimp. the server was really nice and overall was good. I think decoration to make it feel more cozy and welcoming would be a good change!

Helpful?
Thank Natalia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    4
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New ownership!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

It's like new age sushi, not traditional styles. Didn't even get water though I asked 3 times, then when I was dissatisfied they charged me for the unflavored miso. Just a terrible experience

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“OK - no atmosphere but the sushi was great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Staying in Sedona on holiday we ended up here on my 50th Birthday because I wanted sushi. The decor is basic and there is little or no atmosphere but the sushi was absolutely superb. We even ordered more it was so good. The server was also very kind and helpful. If we were in the area again we would definitely return for the food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fresh, delicious, pricey!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is the only sushi in Cottonwood.
It was fresh and delicious. I was told the fish comes daily from Phoenix.
Some wonderful original creations on the menu.
No atmosphere. Generic table and chairs. Painted cement floors.
We had take out and spent way too much for what we got.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
328 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Well it's Sushi in Arizona?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

If you must have sushi this place works. It's very small with no atmosphere and there are many better places in town for a bite to eat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ms. Masaki Sushi Lounge also viewed

 
Cottonwood, AZ
 

Been to Ms. Masaki Sushi Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing