We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was friendly”
Review of Super 8 Cottonwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Cottonwood
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed two nights and room was okay. Location was close to shopping area. Bed was a little hard. Good price considering other rates in Sedona. Staff was friendly and continental breakfast left much to be desired. Probably would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Check room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 465 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

Spent one night in beautiful Cottonwood to ride the Vedre Vally train, see Jermone. What a great area! Sad to say, we let friends take care of booking a hotel and ended up at this- a shabby little motel I know I would not have picked. If you aren't at all picky, and like the nostalgia look of a cheap late 70's motel, then this is your place! Leaky air conditioners leave pools of water on the front walks as you enter. A unique odor of Super 8 premeates the room-I don't even want to know about that. Great TV form 1995. The bedding? Well, it was a bed with sheets. The fan in the bathroom reminds you of an old 707 taking off-really loud. Lucky us- we happened to get to hear the 1/2 hour conversation of the guy next door, at Midnight-felt like he was in our room. Well, the air condidtioning did work. Cleanliness not top notch. Didn't bother to go to breakfast in the sparse lobby-there is a Denny's right down the street. So, if you want to save a little money aren't aren't looking for a quality level of a Holiday Inn Express, book at the Super 8.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mab313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Rooms need renovation, but they were clean and well maintained. Staff went out of their way to accommodate me for an additional night. The location is convenient, with nearby stores and restaurants. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 and a half nights. We read reviews before hand and here's what we had to say about it:

Beds were hard, but we adapted. - Also we had to be careful getting in and out of bed as parts of the frame and or box spring would stick out and scrape our feet or legs if we weren't careful.

A room that did have a fridge, was tiny and did freeze our stuff solid.

Ventilation in the room was poor - had to keep the bathroom fan on ALL the time to try and help that and it was a noisy fan.

Front desk staff was so-so, but we weren't there for long, so it was ok.

Pool was out of service because they were putting in a wheelchair rail or something in...??

Rooms were clean.

Tv was good.

Free Wifi was good.

Rooms were secure.

Breakfast was mainly doughnuts and bagels.

Price was good.

Parking was good.

Location was ok.

Would we stay there again? Only if we had to - if there was really nothing better.

Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThatCanadianGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel since we had a 2 day trip planned in the area.
The hotel was barely adequate.
Although the room was clean it has no refrigerator, microwave, safe and a smaller old TV.
The pool and hot tub were pretty dirty and needed cleaned very bad.
The bed was very uncomfortable and took 2 hours in the morning to get the kinks out of my back. The continental breakfast was the bare minimum: cold cereal, donuts, bagels & English muffins with choices of 3 kinds of juice or coffee.
Next time in the area I will opt for a more expensive room to get better amenities and a better bed.
Not as bad as some of the reviews but it isn't a great place either...... or even nice really.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Super 8 did not used to be a very good motel, but I believe they have improved a lot. Nice pool, tho I didn't use it. We stayed four days and it was quite acceptable. The light was out at the outdoor steps and we told they and they had it fixed that night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JantyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Overpriced, roaches, dirty. We had only two flat pillows, the coffee pot was dirty with no sugar caddie at all, old towels and not enough, old uncomfortable bed, stupid old t.v., lukewarm, verging on cold shower, fingerprints and grease everywhere, chrome sinks, showers, handles and plugs haven't been cleaned since installed I think, cold crappy pool, stinky Jacuzzi decorated with insects and a 15 min. timer, (they left the net on the ground next to it so we could clean it ourselves I think) and all that for $80 a night. LMFAO

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janthsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
307 reviews
12.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Camp Verde
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
0.4 mi away
Verde Valley Inn
Verde Valley Inn
#4 of 7 in Cottonwood
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cottonwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cottonwood

Address: 800 S Main St, U.S. Hwy. 89A and Skyline Dr., Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range: $76 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cottonwood 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Cottonwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cottonwood Hotel Cottonwood
Super Eight Cottonwood
Cottonwood Super 8
Cottonwood Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing