We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 2 nights”
Review of Super 8 Cottonwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cottonwood
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Cottonwood
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel since we had a 2 day trip planned in the area.
The hotel was barely adequate.
Although the room was clean it has no refrigerator, microwave, safe and a smaller old TV.
The pool and hot tub were pretty dirty and needed cleaned very bad.
The bed was very uncomfortable and took 2 hours in the morning to get the kinks out of my back. The continental breakfast was the bare minimum: cold cereal, donuts, bagels & English muffins with choices of 3 kinds of juice or coffee.
Next time in the area I will opt for a more expensive room to get better amenities and a better bed.
Not as bad as some of the reviews but it isn't a great place either...... or even nice really.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 473 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

Super 8 did not used to be a very good motel, but I believe they have improved a lot. Nice pool, tho I didn't use it. We stayed four days and it was quite acceptable. The light was out at the outdoor steps and we told they and they had it fixed that night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JantyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Overpriced, roaches, dirty. We had only two flat pillows, the coffee pot was dirty with no sugar caddie at all, old towels and not enough, old uncomfortable bed, stupid old t.v., lukewarm, verging on cold shower, fingerprints and grease everywhere, chrome sinks, showers, handles and plugs haven't been cleaned since installed I think, cold crappy pool, stinky Jacuzzi decorated with insects and a 15 min. timer, (they left the net on the ground next to it so we could clean it ourselves I think) and all that for $80 a night. LMFAO

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janthsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Maintenance is poor, Cracks in ceiling of room, Very loud and old AC systems, Noise from adjacent rooms and AC made sleep difficult. Bathroom door would not close and jamed repeatedly at half open. Cont. breakfast was ok, but very limited. Outside stairs were dirty. Location is good for local sites and visits to Jerome, Sadona, etc. Local
resturants are close for meals.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank LloydG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Did not have prior reservation and had no problem getting a room. A good alternative to staying in Sedona.

Room Tip: Recommend room in the back so that you do not hear road side traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshine033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We needed a place to stay for the weekend while we visited the Verde Valley. The Super 8 was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and everything in the room worked fine. We would stay there again, however the "breakfast" was a poor excuse for food unless you like doughnuts, sugar-ladened cereal, tasteless white bagels, or white bread. There was no coffee when I visited the breakfast room twice during the posted hours and there was no one at the desk to ask for coffee. Evrything they advertised was accurate, except, I would not call what they offered as breakfast...they have a lot of work to do in that area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Had to stay in this city for business and was trying to save money.
I would not stay here with my family.

The room floor squeeked, beds were hard and uncomfortable. The entire place is old.

It was exactly what I expected for $50.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jobgirl2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#7 of 8 in Cottonwood
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#2 of 8 in Cottonwood
334 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Tavern Hotel
The Tavern Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cottonwood
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Camp Verde
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cottonwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cottonwood

Address: 800 S Main St, U.S. Hwy. 89A and Skyline Dr., Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range: $82 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cottonwood 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Cottonwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cottonwood Hotel Cottonwood
Super Eight Cottonwood
Cottonwood Super Eight
Cottonwood Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing