We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View at the View!”
Review of View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cottonwood
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
View Motel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Ashford, Kent
Level Contributor
211 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Great View at the View!”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Excellent local motel with a nice pool and fantastic views towards Sedona. Unpretentious, with low key, efficient and friendly service. Rooms kept cl;ean and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent value if you're in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    28
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
17
20
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

If you are looking for a 5 star hotel this isn't it. But if you need an inexpensive place to stay that is clean and has all the basics, you have found the place. The room was a little small but the bed was comfortable. Everything was clean. Check in was smooth with no problems. Free coffee in the office in the morning. Didn't use the pool or spa. They looked clean and well maintained

Room Tip: All rooms looked the same direction. This place isn't much to look at but met all my needs. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roamer8675309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The view is amazing of the Verde Valley but only from pool or hot tub area or parking lot. I was hoping for a view from the room. Sitting in the hot tub watching the red mountains of Sedona in background was very relaxing. Rooms are smaller but so clean and all modern appliances. TV, microwave and frig in every room. Locally owned atmosphere was nice and refreshing and did notice the chain motel at bottom of hill wasn't as busy as the View. Just a reminder...go eat dinner before nine because most eateries close at 9pm. Rooms only have queen beds but several outdoor sitting areas and patios. Room was deal at $56 a night. Motel sits on top of hill in town away from the noise of the streets below. Very peaceful in the evenings.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank azmrse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2011

They lack consideration when taking care of your needs. I think this is the homeless shelter for Cottonwood. I was awaken by cop cars and noisy guests. Get a clue and clean this little motel-up. Owners have really should pay more attention to guests needs and wants.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kansas2715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cottonwood hotels

Brocton, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

My husband and I were coming back from Hoover Dam on our way to Scottsdale and stayed at this motel so we could ride the Verde Canyon Railroad. At first the motel was hard to find. But once you knew your landmarks it was fine!! We look for different places to stay and the view here is spectacular!!!! Very peaceful, quiet, and the basics were met!!!! Take the front desks' advice on places to eat. They recommended 2 places to us for dinner and breakfast... both were very nice. Only advice I can give is book in advance for the Verde Canyon Train... WE arrived 2 hours before departure, they were sold out through the next 2 days... VERY POPULAR... wish we knew. also, next time we will get a larger rooom. But it met our needs and the people were great!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadtoad9394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

The staff was giving us the best deal they could find. The room was perfect, clean, and everything worked. I slept soild and it was very quiet. I will stay at the view on future trips. Keep up the good work. Oh ya, they are also remodeling rooms. Once again very nice place and a real bargin! !!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dnwellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

The View is an older property, and priced accordingly. My room was small, but perfectly satisfactory, with a refrigerator and microwave. Everything worked. There is a nearby ice machine, a pool, and one can sit in the provided chair in front of one's room and enjoy the view, all for $44 (weekdays) People who expect fitness centers and turn down service for that price should look elsewhere; people who want basic lodging at an economical rate--and a great view--will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zundapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cottonwood hotels
0.1 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
291 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
438 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Verde Valley Inn
Verde Valley Inn
#4 of 7 in Cottonwood
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View Motel

Property: View Motel
Address: 818 S Main St, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4609
Location: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
View Hotel Cottonwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing