We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodation”
Review of Little Daisy Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Daisy Motel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Cottonwood
Reviewed September 9, 2010

The little motel is family run and the room was very clean, with good amenities. Would not hesitate to stay here again, good location for Jerome and the Sedona trails. Nice quality and just what we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morepatrols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 100 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2010

Stayed two nights here and thought it was great. Very convenient for what we wanted to do in the area. Very pleasant family run motel, and offered anything we needed for self catering. Spacious room, with kitchen, cooker etc. Excellent amenities and everything we needed in the surrounding town. Aircon worked well, bed was comfortable, no complaints at all. Great coffee!!
We thought we smelt gas one time when we came back, and once it was reported to the staff, the engineer was there in no time at all, checking everything out for safety.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarrigeenYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

This is not an expensive motel. What you get is a clean room at a bargain price. We changed our reservation from Cliff Lodge after I read a review about bedbugs. We were happy and saved some money. This looks like two small motels that have been combined into one. We got what used to be the owner's suite of the other motel. Two queen beds, one twin in another room, a kitchenette, all for about $60. Some other reviewers mentioned that the facilities were old. The tub, sink, and kitchen were older, the floors and beds were not. If you want luxury, don't stay here. If you want value, it would be hard to do much better.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balldred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Little Daisy has very large rooms. Our room had 2 queen beds and a single bed. There was a fridge & microwave too. The bathroom was very spacious. Though the fixtures are older we found nothing broken or non-functional.

I have to wonder if we were in the same room as one of the other reviewers as our alarm clock also went off at 5:30 am. Took me forever to figure out how to turn it off and then had problems getting back to sleep.

We only stayed the one night but found the staff friendly and our stay of good value for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2010

Stayed at the Little Daisy Motel during Easter 2010, based on TripAdvisor reviews. I was traveling with my wife & two kids. The motel looks decent from the street, and the gentleman that checked me in was pleasant. Once we got to our room, that is when we noticed how aged the motel actually was. While the room appeared clean, there was a slight unpleasant odor in the room. The room we were given was right next to the road, and we were able to hear the passing vehicles all night long. The windows didn't properly latch, and the vertical blinds had slight gaps, allowing the street lights to shine into the room during the evening. All of the furnishing's in the room were very aged, including the beds, sinks, tables, chairs, fixtures, etc. I told my wife to leave the bulk of our luggage in the car, so that we would not be taking unwanted hitchhikers (bugs) home with us. Since I didn't sleep very well due to the traffic noise, I was up four times during the night and didn't see a single sign of any critters. The alarm clock in the room unexpectedly went off at 5:30 a.m., probably set by the previous occupant. We left the hotel by 6:15 a.m.
While the Little Daisy Motel probably serves its purpose for many folks, I would not stay there again. I would also not recommend this motel for families with kids. Bottom line, the motel appeared clean, but very old. While I'm not one to stay in 4 and 5 star resorts, I do want a little more than the Little Daisy Motel could offer. Not For Me!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artwrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Huge clean rooms, good value. Close to old town Cottonwood. We had breakfast at the Orion Bred Co, where they bake the breads everyday, owner very nice, had lunch at Verde Lea Market Deli & Grill, very good as well.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank __-___-_____
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Loved this motel,but carpet was badly soiled or stained. Office staff were wonderful and rooms were huge. Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsalasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
1.1 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#2 of 8 in Cottonwood
323 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#7 of 8 in Cottonwood
159 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Tavern Hotel
The Tavern Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cottonwood
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
1.1 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#8 of 8 in Cottonwood
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Daisy Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Daisy Motel

Address: 34 S Main St, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-3911
Location: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range: $72 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Cottonwood and the Verde Valley, the Little Daisy Motel has been a part of the community for well over four decades. We are proud to be a family owned business since 1989. We offer clean, quiet and comfortable accommodations at reasonable year-round prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Little Daisy Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Daisy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing