We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Staff were all friendly, helpful and efficient. Room was very clean and free breakfast was hearty. Free wireless internet definitely a plus, unlike some other chains that charge you an arm and a leg (on top of resort fees!). Had the chance to use the spa/hot tub and it was well-maintained. Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 929melaniea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    246
    117
    32
    22
See reviews for
196
217
27
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a great place to stay in Cottonwood. The staff is very pleasant, the rooms are neat and clean, the pool is wonderful with plenty of towels, the breakfast is full of great things including wonderful waffles and the price is right!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in Cottonwood at your hotel and visited many of the attractions in the area. There is a lot to do and all of the local folks that we met were both friendly and helpfull. The hotel staff was very good even though it was a holiday weekend with the hotel full. The lady that does the breakfast room was fantastic and she did everything she could to make it great foe everyone that came to eat. So much of the landscape was in blossom and beautiful. If we ever vacation in the area again, we will gladly stay again and will recommend to anyone we hear is headed this way. Thanks again for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel over Memorial Day weekend for two nights. It's location is conveniently located near the main highway through the city, but you don't hear any traffic noise in your room. The room was large and clean. The staff was friendly from check in to check out. From the lady who was at the front desk, the woman serving breakfast and the room service man. They had a good free breakfast which included a waffle maker that you could make one to four small waffles. My only complaint was that it was really hot in the breakfast room even though it was 10 degrees cooler outside. I would stay here again if I find myself in Cottonwood, AZ.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGiantMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is a nice, comfortable hotel perfectly positioned just south of Sedona. We arrived in the evening and were ready and rested to begin our exploration of the Sedona area the next morning. It was reasonably priced and had a very nice included breakfast with several hot options and a very friendly staff person.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OH2TRVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed here the night before we headed back to Phoenix from Red Rocks/Sedona. It was a great way to avoid another expensive night in Sedona but close enough that we could spend our entire last day hiking. It was clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. It was quiet and the pool was nice. But it was nothing fancy, not a place I would choose for a week of vacation if I intended to spend much time at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitayaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The room was spotless. It looked like it had been redone recently or was very well cared for. The cleanest room I have seen. The room was larger than a lot of other hotels. There really was nothing to find fault with. There was a wide variety of breakfast items and it was open until 10:00 a.m. on the weekends. We especially enjoyed the eggs and sausage and also the hot donut holes with powdered or cinnamon sugar. The staff was very friendly. Our room faced the back-not the parking area or road. There were bicyclists staying there for a MS Ride so those people were up before 6:00 and also a large motorcycle group with a meeting place set up in the parking area. We did not hear a sound at anytime. We would definitely stay there again. The location was convenient- it was only a short ride for our daughter to get to the start of the MS bike ride and afterwards it was a short and scenic car ride to spend the afternoon in Sedona.

Room Tip: If you can't climb stairs or carry your luggage too far, ask for a main floor room as there is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
0.2 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
12.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Verde Valley Inn
Verde Valley Inn
#4 of 7 in Cottonwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cottonwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cottonwood Inn

Property: Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Address: 993 S Main St, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cottonwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern low-rise - Route 260 off I-17, to Cottonwood 12 mi. Sedona Just 15 Minutes Away! Come visit the beautiful Sedona-Verde Valley! The Best Western Cottonwood Inn is centrally located to many attractions. Take a relaxing four-hour train ride on the Verde Canyon Railroad, First Class or Coach car; enjoy a dinner show at the Blazin' M Ranch; take the Serengeti Safari at Out of Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cottonwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cottonwood Hotel Cottonwood
Cottonwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing