We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detail!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Attention to detail!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, easy check in/out. Great location. The room was spacious and clean, but the tub drain had a huge clump of hair which I cleaned out. The tub was very slippery as well. We had 1 Kleenex in our box, after I used it, the box wasn't replenished. I got another one myself. Some of the shelves were pretty dusty but I'm pretty tall housekeeping probably couldn't reach! Everything worked fine, the continental breakfast was OK but in a small, very warm room. My fiancee thought the mattress was too firm and woke up sore. I paid $200.00 for 2 nights, my expectations were higher.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kazar1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    249
    118
    33
    23
See reviews for
204
222
27
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel has a great location in Cottonwood, AZ and they serve a nice continental breakfast. The rooms are comfortable, We stayed for 4 nights and had terrible maid service for most of our stay. The room was not vacuumed, mopped, trash emptied, toilet or bathtub cleaned.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
202 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Budget hotel with nice amenities, a decent breakfast, and great staff. right on the highway, and has a really good Mexican restaurant next door. Pillows are lumpy, but that's my only complaint. Would stay here again, as Cottonwood is a nice location for my interests.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TSExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

No complaints except the pillows are to fat and hard. They could stand to be upgraded. Everything else about the room was ok. Breakfast left a little to be desired but it was included in the price of the room so you can't expect much. The hotel is conveniently located for easy access to shopping and dining so I would not rule out staying here again in the future

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fifi4facts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our stay was very good at this hotel, the staff was great. I only mentioned that they need to ask Santa for new linen since the ones we had were a bit worn and shredding. We were there only over night. We enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
2 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We travel to Cottonwood, Az. twice per year and this location goes out of its way to make our stay enjoyable. Staff, including kitchen staff, took exra care when my wife (who broke her foot as her aunt's) needed assistance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank louisg701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
296 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Went to Cottonwood for a Square Dance weekend and stayed at the Best Western. The motel was clean, quiet (a big plus!), comfortable, and centrally located to what we were doing. The staff was friendly, the cleaning crew was most efficient, the breakfast attendant was congenial and very attentive. Breakfast was pretty typical for this chain, and it was plentiful. If you walk away hungry, it is your own fault.

We will go back next year and stay there again!

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs in the back area of the main building are quieter and away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
0.2 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
291 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
152 reviews
12.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Verde Valley Inn
Verde Valley Inn
#4 of 7 in Cottonwood
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cottonwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cottonwood Inn

Property: Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Address: 993 S Main St, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cottonwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern low-rise - Route 260 off I-17, to Cottonwood 12 mi. Sedona Just 15 Minutes Away! Come visit the beautiful Sedona-Verde Valley! The Best Western Cottonwood Inn is centrally located to many attractions. Take a relaxing four-hour train ride on the Verde Canyon Railroad, First Class or Coach car; enjoy a dinner show at the Blazin' M Ranch; take the Serengeti Safari at Out of Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cottonwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cottonwood Hotel Cottonwood
Cottonwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing