We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Phoenix, AZ
1 review
“Nice place to stay, good value”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a nice place to stay for the price. We were in town for a softball tournament. This hotel is centrally located, the breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly and attentive. I waited over five minutes for the front desk person to appear so that I could check out. But overall it was a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrea/keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    249
    118
    33
    23
See reviews for
204
222
27
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed for one night with my twin 9 year old boys. We were in Cottonwood for one night visiting my 83 year old grandma and 91 year old aunt. We had an easy check in, and a room right by the pool, which we enjoyed very much. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a really great air conditioner, which is important in July in AZ. The breakfast was really good too, omlettes, bacon, fruit, waffles, cereal! It was a good value, and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have children, ask for a room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2twin_mom_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when we traveled to Cottonwood for a meeting. The staff were very friendly and helpful when we had to cancel our second night (unlike the Best Western 800 number who said we couldn't cancel the second night). The hotel is either very new or recently remodeled. The room, the lobby, and the breakfast area were clean and neat. For a free, self-serve breakfast it was pretty good. The hotel is conveniently located (within walking distance) to restaurants and other amenities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p2hannley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend and found it to be a very comfortable stay. We had a room with two queen beds on the first floor. It was quiet, the bed was comfortable and the room was a decent size. Pillows were hard so you may want to bring your own if you like softer pillows like I do. The room had a small refrigerator with a coffeemaker, a flat screen tv and a comfortable lunge chair to sit in. There was a breakfast buffet that had eggs, sausage, oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, muffins, bagels and make your own waffles. I would recommend this hotel not only for the room, location and buffet, but also for the people. The staff at this hotel went out of their way to help us and were among the friendliest I have come across in a long time. I especially want to thank the night clerk, Pilar, who went out of her way to get us some mayonnaise and mustard for a sandwich. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srm54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We spent only one night in a Casita room, and have not one negative comment to say. Bed was comfortable, room was extremely Clean, bath towels were soft and thick, bedding was very clean and not rough. Check in and out was very smooth. Front desk efficient. Very quiet. Breakfast was better than average. We will definitely return. I have no knowledge of their regular rooms, but we will always ask for the Casitas.

Room Tip: Casita is our choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NRosenbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Located on a main highway in the sprawling (to English eyes) town of Cottonwood. There is a limited local bus service - we also used a very good local taxi firm recommended by the helpful hotel staff. Room quiet and bed very comfortable in the detached block at the back of the hotel. Limited buffet breakfast and no restaurant but several within walking distance - including Plaza Bonita Mexican restaurant adjacent to hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitstableMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
0.2 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
291 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
152 reviews
12.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Verde Valley Inn
Verde Valley Inn
#4 of 7 in Cottonwood
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cottonwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cottonwood Inn

Property: Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Address: 993 S Main St, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cottonwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern low-rise - Route 260 off I-17, to Cottonwood 12 mi. Sedona Just 15 Minutes Away! Come visit the beautiful Sedona-Verde Valley! The Best Western Cottonwood Inn is centrally located to many attractions. Take a relaxing four-hour train ride on the Verde Canyon Railroad, First Class or Coach car; enjoy a dinner show at the Blazin' M Ranch; take the Serengeti Safari at Out of Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cottonwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cottonwood Hotel Cottonwood
Cottonwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing