We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A package deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cottonwood
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We purchased a package deal which included the hotel, Verde Canyon Railway and the Blazing M ranch. Our reservation was ready when we arrived and check-in was quick. The room contained two queen size beds and was clean. The rooms had the appearance of a renovation sometime in the last 5 years. The beds were comfortable. The hotel was full but the noise level was low. Each room has a small fridge and a coffee maker. Our towels were not replaced the second day nor was the coffee pot emptied and new coffee supplied. Overall a pleasant experience and we would have no problem recommending this hotel. A complimentary hot breakfast is included and was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Righttime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 673 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

very nice stay, great travel location, probably the best available in
this small town
I was really surprised at how great the free hot breakfast was and the coffee was good too, plus coffee makers in the room
pillows were different but comfy, if you like big ones
bring your own pillows!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fritz403
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I come to this town on business often, and unless you want to stay in Sedona (not all that far) your choices are limited. This is one of our best bets. It is clean, the bed is decent, the towels are plenty big, and the heat and AC works well. Bonus: right in the parking lot is a pretty good Mexican restaurant. My only real gripe...worst pillows I think I've ever encountered, and I travel A LOT. They are rock hard squares. It would be nice if they had at least one treadmill or something, but they do throw in breakfast.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you have a ton of bags or a bum knee, ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomc145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This hotel is clean, the staff is very welcoming. We were pleased with out stay. I would stay there again.
The lady who prepared breakfast was very kind.
It is easy to access from Phoenix Airport as it is one of the airport shuttle stop and there is a rental car company close by.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MELIJOY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Spent two nights on a business trip here. While the hotel was nothing to write home about it met my basic standards of being clean and comfortable enough to get a good night's sleep. Since it is a small town with limited offerings, this seemed one of the better choices. The breakfast was decent too - I particularly enjoyed the make-your-own waffle station.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
0.2 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#2 of 8 in Cottonwood
307 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#7 of 8 in Cottonwood
157 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Tavern Hotel
The Tavern Hotel
#1 of 8 in Cottonwood
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#8 of 8 in Cottonwood
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Verde Valley Inn
Verde Valley Inn
#5 of 8 in Cottonwood
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Cottonwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Cottonwood Inn

Address: 993 S Main St, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range: $94 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Cottonwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern low-rise - Route 260 off I-17, to Cottonwood 12 mi. Sedona Just 15 Minutes Away! Come visit the beautiful Sedona-Verde Valley! The Best Western Cottonwood Inn is centrally located to many attractions. Take a relaxing four-hour train ride on the Verde Canyon Railroad, First Class or Coach car; enjoy a dinner show at the Blazin' M Ranch; take the Serengeti Safari at Out of Africa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Best Western Cottonwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cottonwood Hotel Cottonwood
Cottonwood Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing