We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED - Sorry they are gone.”

Paradise Point Cafe
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Description: Homemade Gourmet Desserts, Gluten-Free Desserts, Organic Coffee & Tea. Wi-Fi, Indoor and Outdoor Seating. Massage suite on site!
Restaurant details
Description: Homemade Gourmet Desserts, Gluten-Free Desserts, Organic Coffee & Tea. Wi-Fi, Indoor and Outdoor Seating. Massage suite on site!
Reviewed October 2, 2018

The food and desserts were wonderful, but the fine people who owned the restaurant have closed it. Someone new has plans to come in, but it will be a little while and it won't be the same name.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GreytFinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 201 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2018

After seeing this place highly recommended online, we visited in September 2018 hoping to enjoy a nice lunch on the patio. Unfortunately, there was a note on the front door from the owner stating that they enjoyed serving the community, they were having to close their door. So, sadly another good restaurant goes off into the sunset.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Flutrbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had the opportunity to stop by the Paradise Point Cafe and Bakery this past weekend.

The owner of the restaurant was very cordial and attentive making sure that everyone was taken care of in a very special and individual way.

I had a very generous slice of very moist and light carrot cake along with an iced caramel mocha coffee and my husband had a slice of salted caramel apple and berry pie. They both were excellent and the coffee was yummy as well.

Although we only came for dessert I did have an opportunity to gaze at a salad that another customer had ordered as it passed by our table of which looked very fresh and scrumptious.

This is a very nice cozy intimate place for couples and families alike we saw both while we were there.

I highly suggest that while you're in Cottonwood that you stop by the Paradise Point Cafe and Bakery. Oh and while you're there be sure to check out their "water closet"... You'll get it. LOL

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank Streamsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

This cafe beckons you from the moment you pass through the iron gate, through the quaint beautifully appointed courtyard, and on into the cafe. This is a family owned/operated business which has achieved the goal of excellence in taste, ambiance, friendly service, and value. Everything is home made and the quality is “over-the-top”, from the quiche to the pies. Best deserts we have ever had.
Do not miss this place when near Cottonwood. You WILL NOT be disappointed!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jeffreyw417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Paradise Point is the very Best Coffe and Cake place in the whole of Arizona!
Al, the owner, was going to close of April 1st, 2018...but, because of popular demand, decided to stay opened but takes well deserved days off. This wonderful Café is opened on Tuesday, Friday and Saturday. It’s well worth the visit! The deserts are fabulous! Soooo Happy that they are open!
Patricia

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Point Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Paradise Point Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing