We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in Old Town”
Review of Tavern Grille

Tavern Grille
Ranked #6 of 103 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Right in Old Town”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Tried baked french onion soup for the first time. The broth was amazing, but I didn't like that the croutons on it got all soggy. The bread they served with the meal was amazing!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 203libbyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Glad to hear that you enjoyed the bread! Sorry the onion soup was not quite what you were expecting. Thanks for the feedback. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    288
    76
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We enjoyed happy hour and appetizers at Tavern Grille. The selection of beer was only okay, but we appreciated that it was local beers. The ahi tuna nachos were amazing!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
We are glad that you enjoy our happy hour! Thanks for the feedback. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
623 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3,148 helpful votes
“The "Sliders" were delicious”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We made a "field trip" to Cottonwood (8/22), and after visiting the Clemenceau Heritage Museum, drove over to the historical old town for lunch. This " Tavern Grille" looked like it was a good place to go, as even though it was 1:30, there were many customers going in. We looked at the menu, and there were many appealing choices, so we took a table outside in the front. The inside seemed to be packed and super busy.

I ordered the "Tavern Sliders" ($7.99) and my husband chose the " Carver Sliders" ($8.99). We each had a draught Flagstaff Lumberyard Red Ale ($5.00 each). It was a most delicious lunch. The plates came very nicely presented ( somehow we had not expected that from a "tavern" type place!), and the food was hot and tasty. There were three sliders on each plate, and the seasoning was just perfect. The beer arrived in tall ice cold glasses, and we had a great meal. Our server could not have been more pleasant or attentive.

We did have some very unwelcome company. About 17 flies decided to join us. They were a real nuisance, but this is their season, and we chose to eat outdoors, so nothing to do but put up with them. Wish we had brought our fly swatters.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank NYU62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful and detailed review. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience, especially the sliders! We hope you think of us next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Happy Hour!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Really yummy choices at the bar, for great appetizers during Happy Hour, 3-7PM. Five choices for $5 each.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeromeSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share with others. Glad you enjoy our happy hour! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

You can't go wrong at the Tavern Grille. It's always our go to place to eat in Cottonwood and we've never been disappointed.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RAES99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear that we are your go-to spot in Cottonwood! See you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavern Grille also viewed

 

Been to Tavern Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing