We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Food and Wine In Town”
Review of Tavern Grille

Tavern Grille
Ranked #6 of 110 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Where to start? The best happy hour (chicken wings…..I usually don't eat them - but I had them twice). Pizza and pasta EXCELLENT. EAT HERE! Wonderful atmosphere and foot is wonderful

Thank rhodaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

We are very happy to hear that you enjoy dining with us! Thanks for taking the time to share with us as well as many future customers. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 620 of 871 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Took my Grandkids out for a late lunch. I had the Gyro on PETA bread. My Dtr had the Philly sandwich, and my Grandson's enjoyed the Chilly hamburger. Old town Cottonwood is where it at. I'm a local & we spend a lot of time in Old Town.

Thank Durfeeranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We are so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your meal. Thanks for bringing your family in to see us! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Happy hour only at the bar and two tables outside. As these areas were full we went to a shop next door. Came back and one of the two tables outside was open. Sat down for 15 minutes, waitress walked in and out several times and never even acknowledge us. What's up with that? Rude, and childish.

2  Thank GeraldoandTish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We are very sorry to hear about your experience. It sounds very out of character as our staff is usually super attentive. We apologize that you were not taken care of. In the future if you are in the area we hope that you stop by and give us another chance to make sure you have a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I always end up here with friends here as the food is great, the place is alive and the service is always right-on. Will return ASAP.

Thank RookM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you have had many great experiences with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were just in town for the weekend and someone recommended the cocktails and appetizers at Happy Hour. They were quite tasty and a great value. The appetizers were large portions and enough for a meal. The only disappointing thing was they could only be ordered around the bar. We were seated at a table, then told we would have to wait for seats at the bar to open to order at HH prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jchuran83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed Happy Hour with us, we also offer the specials at the two tall tables out front if you prefer a table. See you next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavern Grille also viewed

 

Been to Tavern Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing