We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit of something for everyone” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tavern Grille

Tavern Grille
Ranked #5 of 102 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A little bit of something for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Whether you're interested in a sit down dinner, quick bite at the bar, a place to watch sports on TV, or a casual place to meet up with friends for cocktails, The Tavern Grille has it all. The decor is modern but comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful, the food is great (try the flat breads), and they have several unique cocktails that are fun to try. A great place to grab a bite before or after touring the wineries on Main Street.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Cocktails and flat breads; what a combo! We're delighted to hear that you had a good experience and we can't wait to welcome you back to Cottonwood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    261
    73
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Loved the food and our group tried a wide variety of cocktails, which were all great. Yes to the flat breads and tasty dishes!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KimberLFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am thrilled that you and your group enjoyed the drinks and food. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I only had drinks and appetizers here but it was a great atmosphere, friendly servers, and really good food. I had the lavosh pizza and I shared it with three friends and that was a great start to our wine tastings right after.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SteveC_PHX_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
There's nothing wrong with only ordering drinks and appetizers! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your entire dining experience with us. Next time your back, we encourage you to indulge in an entree!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food nice attempt with beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I are recent transplants to Cottonwood and The Tavern Grille is clearly going to be one of our favorite hang-outs. Definitely more of a wine stop but a not bad for beer. Six taps keeps them limited in selection but I was happy to not see any macro stuff on draft. The food was fantastic. I'd highly recommend the Southwest Sourdough burger. The beef had an amazing flavor combined with the chipotle mayo and jack cheese. Two beers, an app and an the burger got us out at around 30 bucks which isn't bad considering the quality of the food. That combined with the atmosphere and great service made the visit well worth it. They also had a bunch of high def TV's so I might check them out on Sunday for football. A must stop if you're passing through Cottonwood.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Welcome to Cottonwood! We're glad we made your list of favorite hang out spots! It sounds like we met all of your expectations on your visit. We can't wait to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
113 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The menu is varied, interesting, and moderately priced. The staff is very courteous and the food very good!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank okie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Tavern Grille, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
We're glad to see that you took advantage at dining at another one of The Haunted Group restaurants! We hope that you enjoyed your visit to the Verde Valley and can't wait to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavern Grille also viewed

 

Been to Tavern Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing