We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, busy atmosphere”
Review of Tavern Grille

Tavern Grille
Ranked #6 of 103 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Luck, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
143 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Decent food, busy atmosphere”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The food has been consistently decent though the prices have risen a bit more than seems reasonable. There are some very good salads. The wait staff is usually very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Amjay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    285
    76
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
133 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best onion soup ever!”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We ordered the sweet potato fries which were the best I've tasted!
The prime rib sliders were very good and Raymond , our waiter, was excellent!
Nice location next to neat co-op for clothes and beads!
I recommend this place highly and our friends said they had been coming here for years.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ouch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rimrock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“happy place”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

If you remember cheers on tv you will know what I mean,everybody knows everybody just a great place to eat and meet.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, CO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great dining experience”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We decided to try the Tavern Grille after reading the good reviews and we were not disappointed. This is obviously a Cottonwood favorite and they were quite busy, but nevertheless, our service was great--very friendly, helpful and attentive. We ate here twice trying everything from salad to sandwiches to steak, and it was all dellcious and nicely presented. More expensive than most in Cottonwood, but worth the splurge.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrannyMMontrose_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent menu with good portions”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The food is always good and I've never left hungry. If you need to catch a game or games you can do it at the Tavern they have TV's on all the walls but it doesn't have that sports bar feel.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnE_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavern Grille also viewed

 

Been to Tavern Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing