We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food and plenty to fill you!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tavern Grille

Tavern Grille
Ranked #5 of 102 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cottonwood, Arizona
2 reviews
“Awesome food and plenty to fill you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

Went for lunch with friends~ our first time there and I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting great food and a large amount of food for the money! We had hamburgers of all diffferent kinds and they were perfectly cooked the way we asked and were huge!.The sweetpotoato fries were awesome also... Then one had the Stuffed Quesadilla andwow was it ever huge... We had great food and great conversations...Will surely go again when in town again! Thank you!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SharonLee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    261
    73
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Place in Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

Very nice sports bar atmosphere inside, nice patio area. Good drink selection. Had prime rib sliders, sandwiches, and a quesadilla. Cold beer. The town is cool.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DouginCorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good food but very noisy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

I had the stuffed meatloaf and it was excellent. My partner had the 6 mini filet mignons and the were not very tender. It was a Friday night, the place was packed with people and it was very noisy.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rdopfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Had lunch here before our train trip on the Verde Canyon Railroad. Nice atmosphere for what is essentially a bar. Service and food were great! Portions were quite large and the prices were reasonable. Highly recommended for lunch.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank doneager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food, atmosphere, service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

I had the Ahi Tuna Salad--wonderful!! Spouse had the Taco Salad, good also. This is in an old building in Old Town Cottonwood near Sedona and Flagstaff. The people are friendly and the town has a lot of character. A few wineries are nearby as well as great scenery and hiking trails. Glad we didn't miss this town or restaurant!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tntraveler067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tavern Grille also viewed

 

Been to Tavern Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing