We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pines Motel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Cottonwood Inn(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Iron Horse Inn(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tavern Hotel(Cottonwood)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verde Valley Inn(Cottonwood)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottonwood Hotel(Cottonwood)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Little Daisy Motel(Cottonwood)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
208
109
23
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
109
23
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini suitefamily runbbq arearegular coffeemini kitchensmall kitchenetteroom was cleanpicnic tablesstay there againcoffee makersedona areafront officequiet locationthe staff was friendly and helpfultrain ridewonderful staythe main street
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 349 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed here October 17th - 21st while on a road trip through Nevada and Arizona. The location was off the main drag so we did not hear traffic. We stayed in room 114. It was clean and roomy. The only complaint was the beds (we had 2 queens) were really uncomfortable, no support and I could hear the mattress springs when I sat on the bed. I really feel when you are charged $94. a night on weekends, a motel can at least have comfortable beds.

Room Tip: Do not book room 114 if you can help it. Very uncomfortable beds
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terral f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Hello and thank you for the review! This is the first time we have heard about this and checked into it - we could feel the springs on one of the mattresses - the other seemed smooth and bouncy - we will look into changing out that mattress as we always get compliments on our beds! Also, room 114 has a great walk-in shower with a lot of room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

I only stayed here because it was the only place in town I could get a first floor room to accommodate my 90 year old mother. The floors were so thin, it sounded like we had a heard of elephants over our room. We were woke up at 5:30 am to guys yelling,running down the steps and pounding on the door to the room next to us. Overall not a place I would ever go back to and would not recommend!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Mimiwicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Mimiwicz - Thank you for the response. I'm sorry you had this experience and wish this didn't happen to you. Sometimes inconsiderate guests aren't aware that there are other guests staying also. There are some situations like this we have no control over. I will tell you that our floors are very safe and sturdy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed for one night and were very impressed. Not an example of one of the large motel chains, but a family-run motel offering clean, well-furnished rooms with all the facilities you would expect for a relaxing experience. Within short driving distance to a good selection of restaurants. Congratulations to the management in making our stay very pleasant and peaceful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drmjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCory, Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

We strive to keep it simple and keep our rates lower. Clean and affordable with a few extras you wouldn't expect from a motel. Thank you drmjo!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed just one night, but all was very good. Had a very clean and comfortable room. Staff was friendly. Had everything we needed, including refrigerator, and a very reasonable price. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Drive on in to Jerome, just 10 minutes. Fun old town. Nice winery.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pam_from_indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCory, General Manager at Pines Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for the review! We try to keep it simple! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

OK - this is not a Kimpton, Ritz or JW Marriott. This is a small Arizona town motel. You will neither find nor need such a property and this place is perfect. The staff was very friendly when checking in and great with directions to local attractions.

Our room had a king bed, although I think queens are available. The room is roughly 12 x 18, so it is adequately spacious. A small table and chairs sits next to a dresser/tv, opposite from the bed. The bath was pretty standard, and it was nice to see a decent sized refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker for the necessities.

The thing I noticed first was this place was CLEAN. The bedding comfortable and no errant odors were detected. OK, I may be somewhat picky, but better to report that, no?!

So what were negatives? Towels were minimal (thankfully in AZ you dry quickly naturally), and there was the in wall AC unit. The little fridge compressor was also a bit noisy. But I have certainly heard worse.

If you are in the area and looking for a comfortable place that won't break the bank - stay here .

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MRMED8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews