We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Nic's Italian Steak & Crab House
Ranked #4 of 110 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

When another restaurant turned us away due to lack of a reservation Nic's hostess welcomed us with open arms. Me sister and I had the special of the day; filet (cooked perfectly), baked potatoes and salad. My niece had the King Crab which was awesome. We all shared the Crabby Mac n Cheese. Wow! We were thrilled that we ended up at Nic's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claire A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Nic's Italian Steak & Crab House, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We're glad we were able to seat you and that you all enjoyed the meals you ordered! Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Please come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (730)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 546 of 732 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

While on a girls trip to AZ, we stopped in the Old Town Cottonwood area to stroll the streets. While there, we chose Nicks for an early dinner, based on other reviews. From the moment we walked inside, we were very pleased.

The atmosphere was warm, somewhat hushed, but bustling with the wait staff activity taking care of a packed house.

It took us a while to decide what to order because of the wide variety available. Italian favorites like spaghetti, baked ravioli, eggplant parmigiana...seafood of every description, and several steak & chicken selections, all reasonably priced.

My friend chose the clam chowder as her appetizer. It was excellent! My Cesar salad, which came with dressing on the side, was very good.

I opted for the eggplant parm at the suggestion of our waitress. It was very good - a huge portion of crispy eggplant, stacked with tasty tomato sauce & cheese, which came with a side of spaghetti that I barely touched because there was so much food.

My friend selected the steak kabob. It, too, was a large portion. She said it was ok, a bit underwhelming and bland, which was sad because it looked great.

I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice dinner in a beautiful establishment...nothing to draw you in from the outside, but inside was quite inviting. Attire ranged from nice casual to blue jeans & shorts. Service was friendly & unhurried but sufficient. Most anyone would feel welcomed here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Nic's Italian Steak & Crab House, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We're so happy you girls enjoyed your dinner with us! Thanks for leaving a wonderful review and we hope the next time your travels bring you to Cottonwood, you'll stop in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Enjoyed the food and ambiance here. The bread and dipping oil was good. John had the Steak Kabobs and enjoyed it. He really liked the Beef & Red Pepper soup. I had the Carbonara, which was good. Only complaint was it was a little bland. Took the leftovers home and added bell peppers, onions, more mushrooms, artichokes and garlic. What a difference! Yum. The dessert tray looked wonderful, but couldn't eat another drop. Would return to Nic's again.

Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Nic's Italian Steak & Crab House, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your food and even had leftovers to take home. Come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Four of us went to dinner there and each got something different.
Each dish was excellent and they shake up a great Martini. Go hungry portions are huge.

Thank tafuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Nic's Italian Steak & Crab House, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

So glad to hear that you all had such a good time with us! We're glad that you left full. We hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We really like this restaurant on our recent visit to the Sedona area. Nice atmosphere & varied menu. The portions were big and everything was well prepared. Not too pricey for this area. It's a little drive from Sedona but we will definitely go back if we're in the area again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank acefoxtrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Nic's Italian Steak & Crab House, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thanks for your review and making the small trip from Sedona to Cottonwood! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your meals. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nic's Italian Steak & Crab House also viewed

 

Been to Nic's Italian Steak & Crab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing