We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything tasted great and was fairly priced”
Review of Pizzeria Bocce

Pizzeria Bocce
Ranked #2 of 103 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Everything tasted great and was fairly priced”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is definitely a good place to grab dinner if you're visiting/traveling through Cottonwood. I'm not a vegetarian but I had a vegetarian pizza and it was incredible!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coco_bubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Pizzeria Bocce, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We are happy to hear you loved our Not a Meat Pie, it's definitely a popular pizza! Thank you for the fabulous review. If you are ever in the area again we hope you stop in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    96
    27
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rimrock, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Trust an expert”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten pizza all over the world and bocee's is a strong contender for the best pizza I have had. In the caliber of bianco's in downtown phoenix (world renoun)and the famous beau jobs pizza in colorado, bocee's will not disappoint! Been there more than a half dozen times. Oh p.s. do NOT get the vegetarian, it's awful. Carbon ara is my favorite. Enjoy :)

Helpful?
Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Pizzeria Bocce, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We are happy to hear you are a fan of our pizza! Although I would have to say that our Not a Meat Pie is a local favorite, everyone has their own preference, but the carbonara is delicious! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha Wisconsin
Level Contributor
213 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great pizza and service”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Walking thru old Cottonwood happened upon this place. Great atmosphere and design. Our server, Philip was excellent. We had four cheese pizza with white sauce and ricotta & beet salad. Wonderful combo.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philomundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Pizzeria Bocce, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
We are happy to hear you had a great experience! We are also happy to hear that Phil took great care of you. Thank you for the fantastic review. We hope to see you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sedona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“first time”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We tried Bocce for the first time Tuesday the 18th. Very very busy, we had an hour wait but ordered a drink and sat on the couches while we waited. Service at bar was a little slow as they appeared to have only 2 bartenders, one tending bar and the other tending the dining area. Very nice venue. Outside sitting looked cozy(did not get out there to sit as there were to many people). When seated our waiter was courteous and prompt. We ordered the shrimp/hot pepper pizza. Was just average, one small piece of shrimp on each slice, a little disappointing. Spicy but we expected that. Also had the eggplant/ricotta paninni , pretty tasteless, the bottom part of sandwich was very soggy. Our table split an order of Bocce balls and the fondue. Bocce balls pretty bland but fondue was very good. Prices were decent for everything. We will try it again and just order something different. The atmosphere is very cool.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sjpietch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Pizzeria Bocce, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the wait, it has been a very busy week for us. Your situation is being looked into, it makes us very unhappy to hear that you did not love the food. We hope next time we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Level Contributor
162 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A Definite Thumbs Up!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Having heard good reviews about Bocce and knowing that The Haunted Group does a great job with their restaurants (I've eaten at three of theirs and enjoyed all) I was anxious to give their newest one a try as well. First impression when I saw the outside seating area was positive...nice space! Inside is equally attractive with various different areas and a nice bar. Server was attentive but never overbearing as was the young man who made sure that our iced tea/soda glasses were refilled. Salads are phenomenal (beet salad and house mista were the two choices this time) and really large! I HAVE to have an eggplant pizza and they make a great multi-veggie pizza which was super yummy but all the pizzas looked great and next time I might even make my own with some pretty exotic ingredients! This will most definitely be a must-return restaurant for me!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lili1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Pizzeria Bocce, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Bocce also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Bocce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing