We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza and Atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizzeria Bocce

Pizzeria Bocce
Ranked #2 of 102 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rushville, Illinois
Level Contributor
392 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Had read reviews and gave it a try. Oh how we appreciate Trip Advisor. Fantastic pizza, wide choice of beers and wines, great appetizers, salads and the desserts were just as good too. Very nice atmosphere inside and out and great attentive staff. We will put this on our regular stop list.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank papawildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Pizzeria Bocce, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
We are very grateful for TripAdvisor and for great reviews from people like you! Thank you! It makes us happy to hear that your experience was awesome! We will see you on your next stop in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    87
    26
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food well done”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Went for a birthday dinner with friends and the food, service and total experience were great. The portion sizes of the appetizers and salads are huge and perfect for sharing. The Fork and Knife Ceasar was $7 but enough for 4 people and the Spinach Pie was in 2 huge portions. That would have been enough, but we had to try the Pizza Pomodoro and it was excellent as well. The dough/crust was perfect, probably from the wood fired oven. We took plenty home. Our server was great. You can sit indoors or out and in the cool weather they provide blankets and heaters. Great place, we'll be back and highly recommend it. Get there early, it fills up.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Pizzeria Bocce, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate with us! We really appreciate the fantastic review. We hope to celebrate with you all again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Late Nights in Cottonwood, AZ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Being on-stage and hungry afterward is difficult with performing artists because many small towns roll up after 9 p.m. Bocce served us two surprisingly excellent late night dining experiences and the staff were jovial and exceptionally friendly while attending to our needs. The local wines and the atmosphere were more than we'd expected in the parts of AZ.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RC N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Pizzeria Bocce, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing to dine with us! We really appreciate the great review! Hope to see you and your group back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Driving up to Sedona from Phoenix area? Take a left off I-17 and go to Cottonwood, instead. Do it now. Head to Bocce and order an Americano (with a little extra char). Maybe an Oak Creek Nut Brown as well. Settle in for an amazing meal. Try the Basil EVOO that server Nick suggests. This pizza is ridiculous. More robust than Chris Bianco's and incredibly satisfying. My wife and I had lunch there today (Sunday) and are heading back Thursday with friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Pizzeria Bocce, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Wow, thank you for the fantastic review! We are so happy that you came back to join us on another trip! I hope we see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
167 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing service with delicious food ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in after the concert and had a few appetizers the team here were so kind to put together even though the kitchen was closed. We came back tonight and had salad and pizzas. Delish food and. Fantastic service

Helpful?
Thank SheryC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HauntedGroup, Owner at Pizzeria Bocce, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
It is so important to us that our staff takes care of our customers. It makes us very happy that you were taken care of. Thanks so much for the awesome review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Bocce also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria Bocce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing