We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious New Year's Eve Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Brass Tack - CLOSED

The Brass Tack
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Casual Fine Dining Atmosphere. Steak and Seafood with a Rustic Contemporary Flair. Hand Cut Black Angus Beef and Fresh Seafood Flown in Daily. Full Bar with Custom Cocktails, Classic Cocktails, Wine Pairings and Cheese Tastings.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious New Year's Eve Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The prix fixe dinner was very reasonable and featured three choices of appetizers, entrees and desserts, some of which were variations on the main menu and some were specials for the evening. The service was exquisite and a very nice bottle of wine topped off the evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We went to this restaurant on the recommendation of a local merchant. Fantastic! The ambiance was warm and quaint. The service outstanding. The menu unique. The food absolutely delicious. Definitely a winner. It's intimate and cozy for a nice romantic lunch or dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeggyU18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Outstanding food; inattentive service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Most everything that came out of this kitchen was excellent. Chef offered a complimentary appetizer of shrimp in an exquisite sauce, with a toasted garlic sliver on top. One superb bite. Fresh baked ciabatta bread was perfect, as was the accompanying herb butter that was ideal spreading consistency. My wife had a molasses marinated steak that was outstanding. I went with a filet mignon burger that was good but not great. Burger came pre-spread with mayo, which I don't like, removed most of it. Also came with shoestring french fries which were not hot when served, and not very good. We know good fries (5 Guys) and these weren't close. We finishes with a creme brulee which was exceptional. Service was inattentive. After we were seated a couple of large parties came in, and we were virtually forgotten for an extended period. This restaurant could do with hiring at least one more person to wait tables.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ziggyfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
246 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Intimate Restaurant in Cottonwood AZ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We ate in this restaurant when it was called the Pinion. New owners and new name - The Brass Tack. Wow, what a difference. If you enjoy a cocktail before dinner, This bartender is a genius! The service was friendly and efficient as you would expect in an intimate restaurant. The menu is brilliant and the food the same. Definitely on our list to return. Sooner rather than later.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baldur13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sedona arizona
Level Contributor
108 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great place for a special occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This evening we tried this cute little place because I saw an ad for their seafood night. We got clams and mussels in wine broth for the first course, a shrimp cocktail with spicy sauce and 6 medium sized shrimp and then 4 large crab legs with mashed potatoes and a veggie. Oh and a chef's compliment appetizer of crab wontons. Everything was very good, except my mashed potatoes were too salty. There was plenty of food, it was presented well, the staff was attentive and friendly. The atmosphere is very nice. 8 tables done with white linens. The walls are a dark green, rust carpeting and the chairs were black. A wall size graphic of aspen trees on the back wall and other pictures of nature, etc. Very nice atmosphere, although the lites were a bit bright even when we asked then to be turned down. They had a nice wine selection and a good looking cocktail list. We were too full to try desert. I don't know why other reviewers find it so surprising to find good places in a small town. We have great restaurants all over the Verde Valley.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank losttango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brass Tack also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing