We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service. Bad food!”

Eriberto's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #56 of 116 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Went through the drive-thru, got home and part of order missing. Had one heck of a time trying to get them to get the order when I went back. They just sat there laughing and after 10-15 minutes finally got me the order. Only had a few bites and put rest in garbage as it was not tasty at all. What a shame as they used to be very good. Ordered chips and they put so much tomato/onion on top, the chips were too soggy to eat. I will not be returning.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kjensen201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 29 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

They raised everything by $4. And they are making the dishes smaller. Used to be good. You can tell they don't care. No flavor either. Save your money. Go anywhere else.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Phantom233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

I forget about this place.

Went Saturday morning and almost couldn’t get a seat (but by the time I left it had mostly cleared out).

Couldn’t decide on what to have so did two carne asada tacos with rice/beans.

They were huge, and the meat was so tasty! If this is the asada they put in everything, I highly recommend any containing it.

The guacamole on the taco was unexpected, wonderfully tasty, and there was a lot of it. Beans were good.

The female worker was so nice.

Only thing I wished was that the hot sauce was a little better (like La Fonda’s or even better like Carolina’s in Phoenix). It cost $13 which seemed a tad high, and the Sturdy plastic silverware had a spoon that was too deep!

All worth it for the asada/guacamole!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 773kevinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

I prefer the establishments the locals frequent more than the tourist ones. Every time I’m near Cottonwood, I go out of my way to get to Eriberto’s. It’s fast food - a dozen combination meals. I get one enchilada (cheese with delicious sauce) and one burrito (peppers and onions and beef) and beans and rice for $9. Nothing fancy here. Same couple working here for last 5 years. Even a few shady parking spaces or a drive-up. Behind Home Depot at corner of 260 and 89A. Now has WiFi.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank KarlaW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Got a beef burrito and husband got Carne asada fries and ordered chips and salsa. The chips and salsa was just chips with diced tomatoes and onions plopped on the side, not even Pico DE guio style, more like taco toppings. Then also the little salsas we got with our food tasted like they took canned tomatoes and just put into a blender and served it as is. The beef burrito had well made beef, but it was scarcely in the burrito, it was mostly bland bell peppers. The fries were small for the price. Overall not happy with the food. However, the staff was very friendly.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eriberto's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eriberto's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing