We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Greek food?”
Review of Georgie's Cafe

Georgie's Cafe
Ranked #19 of 108 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Like Greek food?”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We love their gyros with an extra side of tzitzaki sauce! The Green salad, spanakopita, and moussaka, too. But their Greek food is just a side. Today I had tier special - sliced roast pork over an amazing apple stuffing accompanied by mashed potatoes, yummy gravy, applesauce and vegetables! Can't beat that for $7.99. Love the fish fry and the mac'n cheese with stewed tomatoes on Fridays when they are open for dinner! Add Georgie's to your favorites list. Great prices for good comfort food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lindaspellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    42
    21
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Georgie's is THE spot for breakfast in Cottonwood. Great value, excellent food, quick service, and a friendly atmosphere.

Can't wait for them to do full renovations to bring the building up to the level of everything else they offer.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Splagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Inexpensive good diner food”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We've eaten here for 7 years and with one exception, the food is really good (soggy French toast one time kept my wife away for the past few months).

We returned yesterday and food was great! I had a wonderfully tender Philly cheese steak, and my wife was happy again with her Fr. toast.

She raved about the coffee, and she's hard to please. Highly recommend for good food in rather basic surroundings.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Pretty Good Breakfast Spot”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I had breakfast here early on the morning of October 31st. Staying at Dead Horse Ranch State Park, I'd noticed this place conveniently located near the turn off for the park, right across from the cemetery. My curiosity peaked, I checked it out. The restaurant itself looks like a typical old-fashioned diner. I suppose the fare follows suit.

My impression of the food was generally quite favorable. I ordered the chicken fried steak and eggs with fried potatoes, biscuits and gravy. The amount of food shortly brought out astounded me. I could scarcely finish the meal. The steak was the weakest element, seeming a rather standard version of its kind; not a stand out. The eggs were fine, the fried potatoes the way I like them, and the biscuits and gravy were so good I could have made a meal off them alone.

Over all I am recommending Georgie's Cafe. I travel in that area often enough. Next time I'm there I'll try this place again. They have an extensive menu, one which deserves further examination.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vorchek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Place To Eat With Great Prices”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had lunch there with a friend a few weeks ago. We had the bananna bread french toast. It was great!!! Their prices are great. A no frills place but good food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nannax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgie's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Georgie's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing