We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
San Pedro - CA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful place and affordable”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Affordable place with very friendly staff. Kevin was very helpful and beyond. Took time to update us on the best places to tour in Sedona and Grand Canyon. Clean place. Very affordable. Pool clean. Breakfast was more than the price paid for. Hotel 15 minutes away from Sedona. Will definitely stay there again. Clean and Quite place. Not a five star hotel so getting what you are paying for.

Room Tip: Top floor close to the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caleb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for such a GREAT review! We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Come back soon. We have so much to see and do here; and, as you know, the hotel is centrally located to everything! Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    32
    39
    26
    25
See reviews for
52
53
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Multiple issues with our stay and the manager was impossible! WiFi wasn't working, sink clogged, his response: Well, the wireless is 'free' so really there's no reason to complain. How do I know YOU didn't clog the sink? YIKES!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Aug T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Please note: I-net was down due to monsoon season. Sink was fixed when reported. Sometimes people respond in like to how they are being addressed. You were compensated for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cottonwood hotels

Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Since there are really no hotels in Jerome we opted to stay in Cottonwood. This motel was nothing fancy but was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly. The rooms could use an update but that isn't to say that it wasn't clean or well maintained. Didn't try the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWPaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I appreciate your comments. Quality Inn is an economical hotel that offers a fair price for the services and accommodations offered. Renovations are on hold until the economy bounces back. So offering cleanliness, friendly staff, a good breakfast and a good rate, I hope offsets the vintage decor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I'm not sure whether this is a hotel first or a banquet hall first. The office, private parties bar and banquet hall, and the breakfast area are in the front building, the hotel is after a large parking lot behind this building. If you need anything from the office, you have to traverse this parking lot.
When we checked out the pool, there were about 15-16 kids about the same age, with 3 women, like a daycare, we didn't bother. Room was decent and comfortable. Breakfast is standard, but the waffle batter or the syrup was spoiled. it was sour.

Room Tip: To Get here, you have to take 89A towards Jerome, not the 89 A you're on if you come from Sedona...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
What an opportunity to give our history of the Quality Inn (QI). The QI Hotel was built in 1984 by a father/son very knowledgeable of construction methodologies. Their idea was to continue to purchase & build a "Tlaquepaque Village" back to where the Cottonwood Airport stands today--unfortunately their dreams did not happen. The Hotel opened with the intent for corporate gatherings/events with restaurant/bar--all away from the guest rooms so as to not disturb people staying that might not be associated with the Conference/Restaurant/Bar. The outdoor pool & hot tub would appeal to familes traveling--capturing all types of travellers. The extra parking between the main building & guest rooms was intended to accommodate both areas. If the plans had come together, the slight walk to the front would have had attractions such as unique shops, beauty salons, & more on each side as you walked to the front building to offset the stroll. Times have changed; but, it is not feasible to move the buildings together; therefore, the hotel works with what it has--which offers economical rates and is still charming, away from noise & the Town, offers easy in/out parking, is a central point to attractions & sight-seeing for tourists, just minutes away from restaurants, wine tasting, Old Town shops & eateries, & more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

No service, nasty rooms, dirty pool!!!!!!!! There were such high end quality folks there and the door would not even close without a gap in the trip that I felt safe enough to put a table infront of the door during the night!!! Do not go there!!! Did I mention the breakfast!!! NASTY~ BAD BAD EXPERIENCE!!!

Room Tip: DONT STAY HERE~ I promise that will make you happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunnscasa56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
I question the autheticity of this review, since I can not find any evidence whatsoever of any of these claims. But I will address each unfounded claim as follows: Our Hotel holds title to being #2 in the Cottonwood Verde Valley for being affordable, clean, and friendly. The Pool and Hot tub are serviced daily--they are outside units. So, if it was dirty, weather might have played a part in this or high volume of people using pool may need to be factored in as well. Our establishment is a small (51 room) economical hotel, which means we do not offer room service. For that feature, you would need to stay at a resort. All our rooms have automatic locking doors, with deadbolts and chain locks--making our rooms more secure than any other door system that I am aware of. Breakfast is 6-9am and has egg patties, boiled eggs, potatoes, yogurt, fresh fruits, hot/cold cereals, DIY Belgium waffles, and more. It is a self-serve breakfast option for our guests--we do not have a waitress onsite or chef. I'm sorry you did not appreciate our hotel. If there were issues, the correct thing to do would be to have documented by reporting to the front desk for resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
129 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

It is not a mission, it's a hotel. The parking lot is about the size of two football fields.

I am not Superman, but the person responsible for Internet in this hotel certain aspires to be. It is the first Choice hotel where I have not been forced to go through more or less tedious procedures to log in. In fact I did nothing than press “Enter”. That individual should be awarded the Medal of Appreciation from guests with gadgets.

The desk was perfect. The room was perfect, although I would consider the CRT TV something of an antiquity. The TV picture however was better than in mos other Choice hotels. There is a lock on the toilette paper so the guests won’t pinch it. There is a safe in the room, but our trip through 11 states was at its end, and so was our cash. It is locked so you will have to ask the reception for a code.

We could park just outside of room 107 and the car was in the shade in the morning. There is a pool, but there is no exercise room. The breakfast was scarce, - or in plain language each guest had to ask the reception for additional bread. It was almost as if it was her bread? One of my cold eggs was that difficult to get the shell off that it could have been there from yesterday? There was not hot meal, just waffles. While the lady that checked us in was very helpful, this one had got out of bed with the wrong foot.

I wished some warmer weather than in Yellowstone (roads closed down by snowstorm) a week ago, and an American friend told me; Be careful what you wish for.” He nailed it! With 104F it is far more than what is comfortable for a Norwegian tourist. An excellent example of; Damn if you do, and damned if you don't.

If I come back to this neck of the woods, this is a certain Choice for me, but I would drive on and take breakfast in town. If you go here gps, you could enter the name “S. Calvary Way. Our gps (Sygic) gave a position some 500 feet away.

Room Tip: 107 is great and you will find your car in the shade in the early morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phagerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Thanks for the review! We work hard to give our guests the best we can. I'm glad the internet service is quick and easy to use. And, we have implemented new breakfast items for our guest. Hopefully, you will be able to come again. You are always welcome at Quality Inn - Where Quality Counts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Wife and I spent yat another very pleasant week at the Inn....only this time the hot tub was in full working order. This is our favorite place to stay in Cottonwood.

Room Tip: Rooms face east or west so state your preference early if you want shade in morning or evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boulderpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candy1000, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn - Cottonwood, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
How much we appreciate your time & effort to write such a nice review for us! And, we are happy you are a repeat guest. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottonwood
1.6 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
291 reviews
13.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Camp Verde Arizona
1.7 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
436 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
264 reviews
1.8 mi away
Verde Valley Inn
Verde Valley Inn
#4 of 7 in Cottonwood
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn - Cottonwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Cottonwood

Property: Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Address: 301 W State Route 89a, Across from Hospital, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-4145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Cottonwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel centrally located to many events/attractions within 15-mile radius. Across from hospital. Unique shops and wine-tasting minutes away. Sedona 14 mi, Jerome 8 mi, CampVerde 12 mi. Verde Canyon Railroad, Blazin' M Ranch Show, Out of Africa Wildlife, Indian Ruins, Casino, and more. Grand Canyon 2.5 Hours away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn - Cottonwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottonwood Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing