We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast. And fast service. A local favorite”
Review of Pepe's Cafe

Pepe's Cafe
Ranked #11 of 114 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 16, 2018

If you want some good homemade food, Pepe's is the place to go. The owner greets you as a friend and makes you feel very welcomed. The wait staff work hard to insure that you are taken care of. The food is soooo good and tasty. Great prices also. Recommend Pepe's while in Cottonwood area!!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank JID49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 281 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2018

Riding motorcycles early on a Sunday morning had us looking for someplace to eat breakfast among restaurants that weren't yet open. Pepe's was open so we went there & were glad we found it. Opens early. Excellent breakfast. Fair price. Fast, friendly service. Clean. The staff was super-friendly & efficient, our food was out fast & hot & was very tasty. Highly recommended!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank biker53x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

FABULOUS Huevos Rancheros!
Messy though because of the sauce; make a bib with your napkin. lol
Hubby had Country Fried Steak with eggs and hash browns; it was great!!
Pepe, himself, goes around greeting people and taking away plates. I like that in an owner/Manager.
Cute decor, unassuming.
Service was quick! Impressed.
Come for the food and service!
(10 min south of Sedona)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Luisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Great place for breakfast food is standard fare especially like tapitio omelet we are always greeted with a smile even though it is often very busy we almost never have to wait for seating and when you order food comes right away

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ddmdre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a good locally owned place to stop for a late lunch while traveling. We were geeted right away at the door. They have a nice selection on their menu. Our meals were delicious. Fast service, and staff checked on us multiple times to make sure we had everything we needed and kept our drinks full. Would highly recommend for a good quality, quick bite to eat at an affordable price.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank stephsue0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pepe's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing