We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best desserts ever”
Review of Abbie's Kitchen

Abbie's Kitchen
Ranked #20 of 103 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Southfield
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best desserts ever”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I went to this nice and friendly restaurant today . We couldn't choose b/w two places so we went here for desserts . The best ever. Grilled pound cake . Hummmmm good. The apple pie great . The owners are great Char and Abbie . The best . If you are in Sedona area this is a must stop. And not too far from two winery's double bonus.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharisse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Dining Experience!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

If you're looking for crafted food, there is no better place than Abbie's in Old Town. While a little on the pricey side you couldn't have a better meal. I will say don't go at 6 with plans at 7 as it truly is an experience & you'll want to savor every moment for as long as you can!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank VIrons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gourmet at it's finest”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I booked a reservation not really knowing much about this little gem in old town Cottonwood....Abbie's Kitchen is amazing! The food, the service and the ambiance were more than we had expected. This is a wonderful little place for a "special occasion". I suggest everyone try Abbie's, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
174 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dining Experience”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

A group of family members visited the Sedona area last week to celebrate 3 birthdays. Abbie's Kitchen was recommended as a wonderful "special occasion" place to dine. We were not disappointed! From the joyful greeting to the impeccable service provided by Andy and the superb food lovingly cooked by Abbie we were so impressed. The menu is varied and the food so fresh and delicious. We tried the AZ-grown wines at Andy's recommendation and were very impressed. I highly recommend Abbies' Kitchen for any occasion.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mjatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
160 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Awesome experience at Abbie's Fine Dining”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Fine dining in a casual, homey atmosphere....what a concept!! Don't let the view of the little
house fool you. Inside you'll experience the most delicious food, most impeccable service and most interesting conversation. "it's all about you" is the motto at Abbie's Fine Dining and they walk the talk. From greeting you at the door to explaining about and suggesting food choices to seeing you back to your car by flashlight, it truly is ALL ABOUT YOU. Abbie is a chef extraordinaire and everything is freshly made by her. The menu changes regularly depending upon what she wants to cook. We started with a plate of crudites which included my favorite, roasted garlic. We shared the most delicious crabcakes...so much crab meat, I wondered what was holding them together. I enjoyed a fresh caprese salad and the salmon while my husband feasted on the special of the day, lamb chops with mashed white sweet and regular potatoes and sauteed fresh greens. Desserts are all made by Abbie and tonight we enjoyed homemade mango ice cream cake and fresh strawberry/rhubard pie. While we are not wine drinkers, they do carry a wonderful selection of wines, including those from local wineries. For a great history lesson, chat with Char, Abbie's business partner, to learn how she renovated this little house and turned it into this fabulous fine dining restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abbie's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Abbie's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing