We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Rock Skydiving

Red Rock Skydiving
Ranked #1 of 7 Tours in Cottonwood
Type: Skydiving, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Red Rock Skydiving offers you the thrill of a lifetime with a tandem skydive near the beautiful red rocks of Sedona, Arizona. During the flight to altitude, you will enjoy the aerial sights around the Verde Valley and Sedona. When its time, you and your instructor will exit the aircraft and freefall for approximately one mile. Once the instructor pulls the ripcord, the next 3-5 minutes are spent serenely under canopy.
London
Level Contributor
198 reviews
112 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

My parents and I did our first jump with Red Rock Skydiving and we found everyone there to be friendly, attentive and the views on the way back down to the ground were amazing. Would highly recommend.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DorsetgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rice MN
Level Contributor
212 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Truly awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

My husband and I decided to celebrate our 10th anniversary by jumping out of a plane - almost as risky as pledging ourselves to each other. The staff at Red Rock were very thorough in explaining what we needed to do during the jump, and assuring us that we would be safe. The dive was simply amazing, floating through the air as if weightless, and being able to see all of the beauty around us. We recommend it highly!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank kc1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome jump!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

I jumped with them for my 3rd dive. Beautiful views and very friendly staff. Hope to go back again soon!

Helpful?
Thank Coconutz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Tandem Jump Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

We chose Red Rock Skydiving for our jump adventure because of its more remote location outside of Phoenix in the middle of the Red Rock area. The facility is small but the crew personable, enthusiastic, competent. Pre-jump instruction was clear, and not overwhelming. Groups were small -- 3 experienced divers, and 1 tandem team at a time. Zack , our tandem "guide" was super -- inspiring the confidence (and maybe a nudge) to take that "step out" of the plane and sharing each jumpers' excitement (despite the fact that he does this numerous times a day.) Would certainly go with Red Rock again.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank BAL04605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE. Great views, great staff, great experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

First time skydiving- and it was fantastic. Aaron was my tandem instructor- he made me feel at ease and secure at all times. Very professional staff, they have a good time but take safety seriously. I would recommend anyone to go here whether it's their first jump, or the 400th. The views from the plane were breathtaking.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidijoinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rock Skydiving also viewed

 

Been to Red Rock Skydiving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing