We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the West”
Review of Blazin' M Ranch

Blazin' M Ranch
Book In Advance
More Info
$43.69*
and up
Chuck Wagon Supper and Western Stage Show at Blazin' M Ranch
Ranked #1 of 38 things to do in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located along the Verde River in Cottonwood, Arizona, the historic Blazin' M Ranch has invited visitors of all ages to experience the Western heritage of Arizona for nearly two decades and is a must-do attraction during your visit to Sedona and the Verde Valley! Featuring mouth-waterin' BBQ ribs and chicken and a toe-tappin, knee-slappin' hour-long Western stage production by award-winning musicians, the Blazin' M is the perfect venue for groups of all sizes. Open year round, except January, the climate-controlled barn accommodates 2 to 280 cowpokes! Guests are invited to arrive between 5:00 and 5:30PM in plenty of time before dinner and show and be immersed in the Old West complete with a museum, Old-Tyme photo studio, shooting gallery, ropin' lessons and Western shops filled with unique gifts. Belly up to the bar in the Copper Spur Saloon and partake in a local microbrew or area wine. Enjoy one of the most authentic and fun-filled adventures that Arizona has to offer by including the Blazin' M Ranch in Cottonwood as part of your Northern Arizona itinerary. Located just 20 minutes from Sedona, 5 minutes from the Verde Canyon Railroad and 90 minutes North of Phoenix.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
243 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best of the West”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

A guest of Coldwell-Bankers "Client Appreciation Day", I was blown away ( not literally ) by the quality / taste/ flavor of the Wagon style chow we were served.
great ribs w/ Otis's secret sauce, killer slaw,biscuits with honey and butter and super tasty baked beans. What a truly satisfying meal !
The experience goes beyond top food. A wonderful Cowboy/ Cowgirl duo of acoustic playing, western themed singing and unexpected yodeling provided us with an entertaining day.
My time there was cut short with a business call, so a return trip to see roping and spend time on the property will be next.This is a gem on many levels and earns high mention.
So easy to find off the Cottonwood's Riverfront Park with generous parking and a spacious Western Barn (restaurant) with many other amenities on site.
Thanks Coldwell B and many thanks to the True Hospitality of Blazin" M ranch and staff !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mullika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    141
    31
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
124 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Blazin' M is a hoot! Love this place and a lot of fun!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is my fourth (4th) time attending the Blazin' M Ranch and I really enjoy this place. It is simply fun. But let me be clear, you don't necessarily go to the Blazin' M for the food but for the entertainment!

Outside they have a bunch of little shops, a petting zoo and a "tractor pull"... a little ride around the property. They want things to look old, but it appears as though a few things need to be looked at for some refurbishment, especially the animal pens and the grounds. BUT, this does not detract from the fun you will have here.

Every time I have been there, they serve coleslaw, beef, chicken, biscuits, cowboy beans water downed lemonade, tea and the meal is served buffet style in aluminum plates... cowboy style. We went when they were having a murder mystery play. And it was fun. BUT, I do prefer the cowboy singing and comedy. They did a nice job on the murder mystery.

Simply, a fun place to go, have dinner, see or participate in a show. The pluses out weigh the negatives to equal an excellent time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Arizona love to a Texas couple!”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A last minute idea that was worth it. We were celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary vacation to The Grand Canyon. We were staying near the Grand Canyon and we wanted to do something fun in Sedona, AZ. We looked at "things to do" in Sedona and saw Blazin' M Ranch that has dinner and a show. For us a dinner and show is what we like and we decided "why not"? Even the trip to Sedona from the canyon is a long drive including a short drive to Cottonwood, AZ, but the experience was worth it. The food was out of this world, almost like BBQ what we experienced back home and the show was just fun! We defiantly want to come back to this place! Trust me you'll be back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emirleles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A bit of the Old West and Great Cowboy Music too!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Outside is a small western town with activities for both the grow-ups and the kids. The setting is alongside the Verde River with its shady mature cottonwood trees.

The grub is excellent western BBQ and ample portions in a old western barn setting and the place has an well appointed bar to boot!

But the real fun comes with the entertainment! A wonderful western group featuring cowboy yodeling and the sort of songs you remember from years ago. But there's a good bit of comedy mixed into the show and the evening performance ends with something the kids will love!

This is a terrific place to visit especially around the Halloween and Harvest seasons when the Fall temperatures are quite pleasant in the higher elevations.

This is just an old fashioned place to have some real honest fun with the entire family. You won't be disappointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AZ_Rep_Barton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Blazin' M Ranch was a highlight!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was one of the highlights of our USA holiday. Kids loved it, they organised a birthday cake for our son and, now back home in Australia, the kids are still talking about it and singing songs from the night. The magic flip flop hat is a favourite souvenir.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blazin' M Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing