We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cookout is Great”
Review of Blazin' M Ranch

Blazin' M Ranch
Book In Advance
More Info
$43.69*
and up
Chuck Wagon Supper and Western Stage Show at Blazin' M Ranch
Ranked #1 of 38 things to do in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located along the Verde River in Cottonwood, Arizona, the historic Blazin' M Ranch has invited visitors of all ages to experience the Western heritage of Arizona for nearly two decades and is a must-do attraction during your visit to Sedona and the Verde Valley! Featuring mouth-waterin' BBQ ribs and chicken and a toe-tappin, knee-slappin' hour-long Western stage production by award-winning musicians, the Blazin' M is the perfect venue for groups of all sizes. Open year round, except January, the climate-controlled barn accommodates 2 to 280 cowpokes! Guests are invited to arrive between 5:00 and 5:30PM in plenty of time before dinner and show and be immersed in the Old West complete with a museum, Old-Tyme photo studio, shooting gallery, ropin' lessons and Western shops filled with unique gifts. Belly up to the bar in the Copper Spur Saloon and partake in a local microbrew or area wine. Enjoy one of the most authentic and fun-filled adventures that Arizona has to offer by including the Blazin' M Ranch in Cottonwood as part of your Northern Arizona itinerary. Located just 20 minutes from Sedona, 5 minutes from the Verde Canyon Railroad and 90 minutes North of Phoenix.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cookout is Great”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The "chuck wagon" cookout was fantastic. The atmosphere was very authentic, including tin cups and plates, picnic tables and western decorations. The ribs,chicken and rest of the meal was delicious. Entertainment is first rate and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Get there around 5:00 and let your children try the shooting gallery with authentic 6-shooters.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    141
    31
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ft Lauderdale
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss the Blazin' M Ranch in Cottonwood, AZ”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had no idea what to expect when we were invited to go to the Blazin'M Ranch's murder mystery night. Boy were we ever pleasantly surprised. The cast of characters was great! They obviously enjoy these murder mystery nights, as they seemed to be having as good a time as the audience. When is the last time you laughed until you cried? How refreshing in this day and age to find just plain fun entertainment for all ages. I'd tell anyone to go to the Blazin' M. Next we will try the cowboy show there which I hear is wonderful also. It was a nice night complete with shops, games, a show, and an included cowboy dinner. Heck, I want to return with friends just to better my score with that Colt pistol at the shooting range. The staff is friendly and helpful. It's an enjoyable time for all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“UK visitors had a fab time”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We are a British family with 2 boys, ages 10 and 12 and we all really enjoyed our time at the ranch. We loved the friendly, welcoming atmosphere, the excellent food and the top-quality entertainment. An added bonus was that we also met some really lovely people at our table. Yet another great experience in our 3 week trip, which has left us with such a positive feeling about the US. Thank you.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aquilegia_blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, CA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“YEEEEHAAAAAW!!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were visiting family in Prescott AZ, and one of the cousins recommended we check this place out. It is a little less than an hour from Prescott, and well worth the drive over. I recommend arriving an hour before the show, because they have a little western village worth checking out. There's a nice saloon if you need to wet your whistle. There's a tractor pull to give you a tour of the ranch. There's a shooting range for the kids. You can play horse shoes with the family. And BEWARE, there's lots of shopping for the wife. One word of warning the Blazin M is right next to a river, so there are lots of bugs. We were unaware of this before our arrival, so we got eaten up as we wandered around the ranch. Next time we will remember bug spray, and make sure to arrive earlier so the wife has more time to spend my money. When it's dinner time they'll ring the bell, and everyone wanders into the barn. There's no need to line up or hurry, because the seats are assigned. The food is top notch cowboy grub. Barbecued chicken, ribs, cowboy beans, baked potato, biscuits and cole slaw. After you go through the "chuck wagon" the servers come around with seconds. Beware, because this is when the throwed rolls are served. After dinner you will be served peach cobbler alamode. The show is highly entertaining. The performers all seem to be retired professionals who have performed on Broadway etc. They are all highly trained, and they are all there because they have a good time performing at the Blazin M. All in all a great night, which I look forward to repeating the next time my family has a get together in Prescott.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CoupLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Fun!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a family gathering (scattered throughout the U.S. and overseas) and all enjoyed the Staff there, the events (especially the 6-shooting), and the food was terrific. All was so much more than expected and we all agreed it was a highlight of our get-together. Thank you....and thank you for the recipe for that delicious Prickly Pear Coleslaw!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blazin' M Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing