We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Show, delicious food, and OUTSTANDING SERVICE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blazin' M Ranch

Blazin' M Ranch
Book In Advance
More Info
$43.69*
and up
Chuck Wagon Supper and Western Stage Show at Blazin' M Ranch
Ranked #1 of 35 things to do in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located along the Verde River in Cottonwood, Arizona, the historic Blazin' M Ranch has invited visitors of all ages to experience the Western heritage of Arizona for nearly two decades and is a must-do attraction during your visit to Sedona and the Verde Valley! Featuring mouth-waterin' BBQ ribs and chicken and a toe-tappin, knee-slappin' hour-long Western stage production by award-winning musicians, the Blazin' M is the perfect venue for groups of all sizes. Open year round, except January, the climate-controlled barn accommodates 2 to 280 cowpokes! Guests are invited to arrive between 5:00 and 5:30PM in plenty of time before dinner and show and be immersed in the Old West complete with a museum, Old-Tyme photo studio, shooting gallery, ropin' lessons and Western shops filled with unique gifts. Belly up to the bar in the Copper Spur Saloon and partake in a local microbrew or area wine. Enjoy one of the most authentic and fun-filled adventures that Arizona has to offer by including the Blazin' M Ranch in Cottonwood as part of your Northern Arizona itinerary. Located just 20 minutes from Sedona, 5 minutes from the Verde Canyon Railroad and 90 minutes North of Phoenix.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Joshua Tree
1 review
“Great Show, delicious food, and OUTSTANDING SERVICE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

This was our second visit to the Blazin M Ranch and we weren't disappointed. First of all the staff are outstanding! The food is great and there is lots of it. The show is GREAT especially the final song. This is one of those " you will remember this" events and we highly recommend it. You won't be sorry.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob and Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    435
    135
    30
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great destination for an affinity group!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was the grand finale of our Red Rock Country bus trip. We arrived at 5 pm, and were immediately welcomed by a friendly cowboy (who turned out to be one of the performers!). Most of us took the tractor tour of the ranch, some headed for the rustic saloon, a few played horseshoes. Everyone loved the atmosphere, the tasty food (and second helpings), the attentive service, and the first rate entertainment. I can't describe how talented the Blazin' M Cowboys are (you will be impressed). Staff went the extra mile to accommodate our special request (to square dance before dinner) and to recognize members of our group celebrating birthdays. Thank you, Lori and everyone at Blazin' M Ranch!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thumbelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acton,ont. canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Take the time to arrive a bit before the dinner bell. There is a bit of a replica old town, that is fun to walk through. A wagon ride as well if you want. This is a dinner and show. The food was great, well organized as well considering they feed a large group. It is licensed if you want a cold one with your meal, but lemonade, ice tea and water by the jug full are available throughout the meal. The show was entertaining and professional. Otis was surprising. It is about a 1/2 hour to 40 min. drive from Sedona but worth the drive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cathyv29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Okay, so I thought this might be a little cheesey...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

But we went anyway. What a pleasant surprise! We are a couple in our 60's and thought it would be more for families. Nope - we loved it! Took the little tractor tour, checked out some of the little buildings on the property, watched the kids try to lasso, checked out the shooting booth - just so darn cute - all of it. The food was very good and the show was so entertaining and funny. Met a gentleman who (back in the day) used to sing in the Vegas lounges. Sweet man. Don't miss this place - it's a real treat!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank QB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rip Roarin Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

So, I wasn't sure what to expect, but I wanted to show my Greek bro Inlaw the west. The whole family had a great time! The food was very tastey and the show was really good. We cracked up enjoying the activities. We got ourselves a old west picture and tried lassoing. Really enjoyable evening!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caboater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blazin' M Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing