We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai in Cottonwood???”
Review of Thai Palace

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Palace
Ranked #36 of 108 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bisbee, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Thai in Cottonwood???”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Yes, and it was delicious! I have to say I had my doubts, not only because you wouldn't expect a Thai restaurant in Cottonwood, but because I was the only person in the restaurant. But the food was good and priced well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank claddagh666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    23
    7
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing...”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I used to love eating here and considered myself something of a regular. As a vegan, I knew I could count on having a dish prepared with no animal ingredients and for quite a while, that was indeed the case. I don't know if they have new chefs now who are not aware of what vegan means, but the last 4 or 5 times I have eaten there or taken food home, my orders have been wrong.
Sadly, I don't think I'll be coming here again for a while, maybe not at all.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunniluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirtland, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Some Of The Very Best Thai Food with Great Service!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

If you like Thai food this is the place to go! There is a large menu selection, with something for all appetites. We had the Pad Thai as well as a vegetable dish. The peanut dressing that they use on the salad is out of this world. You can even purchase it to take home.

The food is all very fresh. There are also some great vegan selections. A mango cheesecake is a very special dessert prepared on site by the owner's 14 year old son.
There is both indoor and outdoor seating. They do not charge extra if you share a main dish with somebody.

The elephant décor adds a lot to the interior design.

So far we have been there three times, and we will return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amiga9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New River, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love The Orange Chicken!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My favorite restaurant for Orange Chicken...Salad with peanut sauce is soooo good! Heat levels are 1-5...get the 4! Good service too! Ate there at least 6 times,

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Especially love the Meekrob with pad thai noodles! Always enjoy the ambiance reminiscent of out trip to Bangkok! You'll love the iced coffee, too!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lindaspellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Palace also viewed

 

Been to Thai Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing