We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always love to eat here”
Review of Thai Palace

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Palace
Ranked #33 of 103 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always love to eat here”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

LOVE the red curry. And the fresh rolls. Nice folks, good service, sweet little patio out back. Quaint, eclectic decor. You cannot go wrong eating here--from mild to spicy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nahema99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    23
    7
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kailua Kona, Hi
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food, Good Service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Tasty food at a good price with good service. What more could you ask. We have eaten at their Sedona location before, and this was the first time at the Cottonwood area locale.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeffm4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
112 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Cottonwood”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

In our search for Vegan food, we came across this hidden gem. The inside decor was very nice and they had outdoor seating that looked great- but we chose to eat inside. Our waiter was very professional, attentive and knew exactly what Vegan meant- even gave us options to choose from. All items can be made Vegan! We had a Vegetable Tofu stir fry with brown rice, Pad Thai with tofu, and summer rolls with tofu. The food was good, not great. The sake was not that good- per my husband, but my mixed cocktail was yummy. I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoctorPonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food portions are a bit small but the food excellent!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Really great Thai food. Always really good service and very clean. The bar is great too! Really like the decor, first time there was really suprised at how pretty it is inside. Feels more upscale than local.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Service”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I never miss eating at Thai Palace whenever I am in Cottonwood. The huge portions, great service, and excellent cuisine are spot-on every time. We revel in the leftovers the next day, because we always order too much! Best Thai food around, hands down.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Palace also viewed

 

Been to Thai Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing