We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for brunch”

Old Town Red Rooster Cafe
Ranked #7 of 103 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on Historic 89A in Old Town Cottonwood. The Old Town Red Rooster Cafe offers a great selection of homemade soups, fresh salads, and their spin on classic comfort food. Check them out on Facebook for their daily specials. Happy eating!
Mount Vernon, New York, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great spot for brunch”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We went here for brunch on a recommendation of one of our four guides. We ordered the huevos ranchero and iced coffee. Everything was very good and super fresh - you can tell the beans were fresh and the eggs were perfectly cooked. It was nice to sit outside under the awning and enjoy the day while we ate.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SarahP326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    126
    27
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
729 reviews
477 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Great Fresh, Wild Exotic Ahi Tuna”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This review is actually for The Seed Restaurant. The Seed shares their kitchen with the Red Rooster Cafe. Their dining room is just behind the Red Rooster in Old Cottonwood. The Red Rooster serves meals during the daytime...and the Seed offers night time gourmet dining. I know this sounds complicated, but it certainly works. Lynn and I had one of the best meals that I remember the night that we visited. I had the Ahi Tuna Salad which offered one of the largest, most delicious pieces of tuna that I have ever seen. And, it was as delicious as it was generous in size. Lynn had the Ribeye Steak which she said was equally wonderful. The server was excellent. Chris, the restaurant owner stopped by our table after our meal and was quite friendly and very proud of his restaurant and fresh vegetables. We were just amazed by the quality of restaurants in this great little town. I hope that we are able to return to Old Cottonwood again one day for it's delicious culinary offerings.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Radiohutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, interesting place.”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The wait after ordering is linger than in chain restaurants, but the food is fresh and worth the wait. Bigger portions than we expected. Nice, interesting menu. Had some music outside. Seems very relaxed and a spot for locals. Would go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
202 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Terrific food, eclectic menu”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a must stop whenever I'm in Cottonwood. Great lunch fare, service great for such a small busy place. No traditional table service, just order up front.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TSExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We came in for breakfast. It was busy but they had another room in the back for seating. Menu wasn't super extensive, but it didn't need to be. I got a 2 egg breakfast, my husband got a skillet and we got a pancake for our 2 year old. My breakfast was great, thick awesome bacon! My husbands skillet was amazing and I have to say - the pancakes were the best I probably ever have had. Super laid back - I think there was a guy on the patio playing music, def had a hippie vibe to it. We would definitely go back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Red Rooster Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Red Rooster Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing