We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff, great atmosphere, great wine!”

Arizona Stronghold Vineyards Tasting Room
Ranked #4 of 39 things to do in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nestled in the center of Old Town Cottonwood, this historic location is an ideal home for Arizona Strongholds Tasting Room. Arizona Stronghold was formed by winemakers Eric Glomski and Maynard Keenan. Guests will enjoy the quirky and fun, yet relaxed setting while enjoying some of the finest handcrafted wine that Arizona has to offer. Tasting flights, bottles of wine, Arizona food products, Arizona Stronghold gear and artwork from local artists can be purchased.
Marysville, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great staff, great atmosphere, great wine!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

just an all aound comfortable and welcome experience without being snobby. Kevin and the staff really treat you well and do a great job of explaning things. they offer a cheese plate that is really good to snack on as well. the wine is an increadible value for the area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DrewPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    33
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wine tasting”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The room had comfortable couches to sit on while we tasted wine. Our wonderful server came to us with the tastings and we had games to play (like Connect Four) while we tasted wines. This was fun, although the wines were a little less tasty than we thought they would be. We chose not to buy, but tipped good as our server was knowledgable, friendly and nice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorPonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great wine”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Got a bottle of the newly released 2011 Dala Cab over the weekend and loved every drop. I stop in every visit to Cottonwood or Jerome for a bottle of wine from Arizona Stronghold.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieInAZ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Tasting Room”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Atmosphere is really cool, service is excellent and wine is pretty good too. Nice location in downtown Cottonwood, lots of shops, restaurants and other tasting rooms.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Keneples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simple & delicious wines without pretense!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

After several visits, tastings & purchases at this establishment my opinion on the place remains the same----it is wonderful!! Th laid back atmosphere allows you to enjoy your tasting session with out feeling pressure to buy or be a wine expert--the staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and approachable. Will return as often as time & my wallet allow!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tish2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizona Stronghold Vineyards Tasting Room also viewed

 

Been to Arizona Stronghold Vineyards Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing