We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCALS SANDWICH HOT SPOT”

Verde Lea Market Deli & Grill
Ranked #13 of 103 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
Description: They're on Facebook too.
Restaurant details
Description: They're on Facebook too.
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“LOCALS SANDWICH HOT SPOT”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

You'd never guess this little market had an awesome sandwich shop inside, and what a fine job they do with them as well! Tried their Philly Cheese Steak on my first visit there, along with their homemade french fries (which are to die for!). Great sandwich place when you're on the run!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaKeyWestBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    29
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Torta's, Philly Cheesesteak & Burgers Awesome!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Based on the advice of other Trip Advisor contributors we tried this place. We were not disappointed. A family of four with 19 and 21 year old boys/men with big appetites we had plenty of food. I think simply the best compliment you good receive was the boys asking to eat there again this evening. Looking forward to another delicious Torta for myself. Not sure if the others are changing from Philly Cheesesteak and burgers or not.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rrhanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Found this through trip advisor and do glad we did. Probably the most authentic Mexican food we had. Great prices, fast service, friendly owner. Looks scary until you go inside. Worth it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keysgirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You gotta try this place!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This little market has a friendly, helpful staff and wow are the sandwiches delicious! I highly recommend the Mediterranean Chicken sandwich or the Chicken Philly Cheeseteak. I love to stop here when I just don't feel like cooking-it's always good food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Torta's - Gotta have one”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

If you've never had a torta (mexican sandwich filled with carne asada or chicken - stuffed with avocadoes, peppers, etc), then this is the place to try your first one. Don't be taken aback - the grill is worth the stop.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AI-Yummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verde Lea Market Deli & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Verde Lea Market Deli & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing