We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one word TORTA”

Verde Lea Market Deli & Grill
Ranked #12 of 103 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
Description: They're on Facebook too.
Restaurant details
Description: They're on Facebook too.
Palmyra, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one word TORTA”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

had this amazing sandwich called a torta which is like a mexican steak sandwich on this amazing bread. The owner took our order and we were not disappointed This place is a store a deli a restaurant and coffee shop all in one..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mtbmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    28
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret, Unassuming Location for Good Eats”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

As first I wasn't sure why I was being taken into Verde Lea as it is part convenience store, part restaurant.

I can honestly say there is not a single menu item I wouldn't gladly order. From sub sandwiches to burgers, burritos, nachos, fry bread and corndogs, Vede Lea is sure to please everyone in your crowd. They do have some light options like chicken sandwiches with avocado, or however you'd like your sandwich built so don't call this a greasy spoon or junk food haven- it is not!

They also serve fresh Horchata and they have an excellent selection of other beverages in the large glass coolers.

The location has a rustic feel, like it's been around a long time. It's not fancy and it shouldn't be, so when you don't feel like dressing up but you want a good hot meal and a wide selection, try Verde Lea!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kayakchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“TORTA”
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Carne asada torta, add jalapeños and avocado. It will change your life :)

They are a bit pricey after the add ons but the above mentioned is my favorite item in town

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PMFS1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Old Time Local Favorite”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

You wouldn't know by looking at this place that it has great food, especially for lunch. Burritos, all kinds of sandwiches, salads, fresh tortillas and more. A local favorite for a number of years!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank OldTownCottonwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Torta”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just went in with my husband and shared a torta and chips and salsa. We couldn't finish the chips we were so full. The torta was one of the best sandwiches I have ever ate. This place will now be a regular lunch stop for us. We got there at 11:35 and were out by 12:00.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Celeste_Ziem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Verde Lea Market Deli & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Verde Lea Market Deli & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing