We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Lunch!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mai Thai on Main

Mai Thai on Main
Ranked #25 of 102 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
1 review
“Superb Lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Three of us tried the Mai Thai today and we found the menu to have a variety of choices. The food came in a timely manner and wasa delectable treet
Their service was very fast and we received a large quantity of food and salad with the 2 lunch specials- Pad Thai and Ginger Vegetables. I would recommend this to anyone interested in Thai food. It is excellent!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    30
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

My wife is a Thai food fanantic and so I have learned to love it also. We were in Cottonwood on business with the hope of moving there. So of course we had to be sure there was good Thai food there. There is.
The service at the Mai Thai on Main is great. The owner personally made sure our visit was perfect. The food was good and the prices fair. The menu is extensive and so it's hard to make a decision. The only issue we had was the seasoning was a bit overwhelming. My wife's ginger chicken had too much ginger and my basil dish was a bit heavy with the taste of basil.
We always order coconut ice cream for dessert if it's home made. The owner said it was. He told us that a big treat when he was a child in Thailand was coconut ice cream with sticky rice. He insisted we try it and brought us a bowl of rice. We were stunned! The taste is indescrible. Unlike anything we had ever tasted. Coconut ice cream w/ sticky rice is our new Thai favorite.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebPat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luck, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
129 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Outstanding Curry, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

If you like Thai coconut curry, you will enjoy this place. The atmosphere is quiet and comfortable. The service is decent. The food is superior.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amjay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delicious Mai Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Had lunch and it was wonderful. A friend and I shared 2 "lunch special" dishes, Pad Thai and Pad Kee Mow. Lunch specials are also served with a salad. The Pad Kee Mow was a spicy dish and was seasoned perfectly. The menu is large with something for everyones liking, including vegetarian dishes. Try the Thai Iced Tea for a different tea taste. They have a full bar, a wonderful atmosphere and great service.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

My boyfriend and I went here for an anniversary because we saw in one of their ads that they sold duck. Unfortunately, that day they didn't have any duck so my boyfriend ordered chicken and I ordered a fried rice dish. The chicken was plain and dry, and the sauce wasn't to his liking. My fried rice was unseasoned and I couldn't finished it. We were both unhappy with the quality of the food, and did not feel that it was worth the money. Maybe this was a fluke, but we decided not to take a chance by returning.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mai Thai on Main also viewed

 

Been to Mai Thai on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing