We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Theater For Live Music & Entertainment”

Old Town Center for the Arts
Ranked #13 of 35 things to do in Cottonwood
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Providing the finest in live entertainment in the verde valley. Concerts by the best local and national musicians and artists. Conveniently located in old Town Cottonwood, this intimate, vintage venue is a gem.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The Best Theater For Live Music & Entertainment”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Concert venues offering performances and entertainment in music, theater, comedy, and performing arts in Old Town Cottonwood, Arizona.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cottonwood_Hotel_930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Arizona
1 review
“What an Evening!”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Every evening spent at Old Town Center for the Arts has been a special one. The performances have been outstanding. The volunteers have gone out of their way to be helpful. I have been very pleased that they have been able to keep the cost of performances well within reason. Thank you OTCA for being here.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“SMALL TOWN VENUE RIVALS BROADWAY”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

My wife and I live in NEW YORK CITY and have often frequented Broadway plays and or musical venues from LINCOLN CENTER. On a recent trip to Arizona, Friends of ours treated us to an evening to superb entertainment At Cottonwood's OLD TOWN CENTER for THE ARTS. This place is the real deal!! The town may be small, but this home town gem, founded and run by a renowned musician with the help of a willing and friendly volunteer staff, holds its own for professionally produced entertainment. When entering the beautifully restored building You are treated to lighting and sound applications that complete the total experience. When visiting Central Arizona's Verde Valley, This is one place you don't want to miss!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank wflowerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Venue!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We have attended a number of concerts here, and found each one delightful. Great venue, professional and courteous staff, and great acts. We are lucky to have this in Cottonwood.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time!”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I had the opportunity to attend a recent event at Old Town Center for the Arts. The staff was very helpfull when asked if I could have an asile seat as I had a bad knee and needed to stretch my leg. I was greeted by warm, friendly welcoming smiles and treated with professional courtesy. This venue has presented some of the best quality entertainment offered in the Verde Valley for a reasonalble price. I look forward to the next event.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Center for the Arts also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Center for the Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing