We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Cottonwood B&B and Inns
SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
Reviewed August 29, 2009

This was my first experience at a Bed & Breakfast and it was all that I hoped. The room was clean and roomy, and there was a lot of storage (closet and drawers). There were fresh roses on the dresser and large-size shampoo, conditioner, lotion, and soap in the bathroom. Each morning the dining room table was set beautifully and the breakfast was very enjoyable. The outside grounds were beautiful also. Sebastion and Betty were great hosts, and their small daughter, Lola, was a treat. This bed and breakfast is located near downtown Cottonwood, in one direction, and in the other direction Sedona was a short drive away. Oak Creek Canyon is beyond that, and then Flagstaff. We stayed six nights and visited/hiked at Bell Rock, Courthouse Rock, Spaceship Rock, Crescent Moon Recreation Area, Boynton Canyon, and Airport Vortex. In addition, we shopped in Cottonwood, Sedona, and Flagstaff. There were many restaurants in Cottonwood and this is where we enjoyed dinner every evening before returning to Desert Rose. I hope to return to this Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DobberSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertrosebandb, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 12, 2010
It makes us very proud to have made your first B&B stay a great one. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    27
    12
    10
    3
See reviews for
26
92
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
apeldoorn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

Easy to find location, beautiful estate, nice pool and a great host with attention for detail. Cottonwood is a decent place with a big department stores and good restaurants nearby. The area around the house is quiet, far away from big streets and in a calm neighborhood. The rooms are sufficiently large and clean, the beds are comfortable. The two rooms that we had shared a shower/bathroom, whereas the larger of the two had also a private toilet. The breakfast was delicious. We had as a family of 2 adults and 2 children a wonderful stay. I surely recommend this B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Onzin_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertrosebandb, Owner. at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 12, 2010
We try our very best to be fantastic hosts and provide a clean, safe and comfortable place to stay. THANKS!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

I usually don't write reviews but it would be crime if I didn't share my experience at the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast. My family and I, live in the Netherlands and were traveling the states on our big family vacation getaway.
We absolutely loved and enjoyed our stay at Desert Rose!!!! The service and food were excellent. It is not easy traveling with children but we felt at home and were able to entertain the children and also find time to relax. It was lovely, chatting with Betty and meeting Lola. Sebastien knew what questions to ask and went above and beyond....to take of our needs!!!! Always full of ideas and good suggestions (very knowledgeable of the area).
Good location and close to many attractions. We visited Montezuma Castle and Well, the Grand Canyon (only a 2 hr drive), Slide Rock, Red Rock and Sunset Crater national parks, Jerome and Sedona.
I would visit Desert Rose again and highly recommend it to anyone visiting this area of Arizona.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jebjned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertrosebandb, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 12, 2010
Very glad to hear that we could be so helpful with your enjoyment of Arizona and your US trip as a whole.

We look forward to hosting all international travellers that you will be sending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

Our first B&B experience and found it to be just fabulous! Hosts Sebastian and Betty do a wonderful job of meeting all our needs. The grounds are immaculate, the interior is clean and safe, and the location is perfect for experiencing all that is within about 20 miles of the Verde Valley. Our hosts were very efficient at making reservations for us to various sites, dinners, railway rides, and to local attractions and eateries in the Cottonwood community. The large room is decorated beautifully, and the full bath made us feel right at home. The waterfall, the exquisite grounds, even the small pen of young turkeys, gave me the relaxing feeling I was hoping to find on this 3-day stay away from Tucson.
David

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dpowelltucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertrosebandb, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 14, 2009
Thank you very much for the great view. We are extremely glad that you had a fantastic experience. Welook forward to hosting you again soon! The Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ky.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

I love to travel and discovered Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast while on my Facebook page. I loved the photos and the location was perfect, so I phoned the proprietor and was lucky to get a room for the upcoming weekend. This B&B is located in Cottonwood, AZ., between Phoenix and Flagstaff and very convenient to both the Grand Canyon and Verde Canyon as well as several other National Monuments and state parks and Sedona and all it has to offer. Our two day stay at the Desert Rose was an unexpected delight! We found the personal service and friendliness phenominal and the rooms delightful...we slept like logs and really enjoyed meeting and conversation with the other guests. The Desert Rose is very quiet...and away from the bustle of Sedona. We would return there in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sher0228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertrosebandb, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 12, 2010
We are very happy to have met you. You are such a great person. We hope that you enjoyed your trip on the Grand Canyon Railroad.

Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2009

This trip was very nice. Relaxing this is the word.
Activitees during our vacation: Bike rides, winerie visits and golfing. .. and Sedona.
The rooms are so comfortable and the gym is amazing.
The Breakfast was delicious!!! :-)

I would recommended this place for sure.
Sophie Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MargarineMargarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desertrosebandb, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 12, 2010
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cottonwood hotels
1.4 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
291 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
152 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
436 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Tavern Hotel
The Tavern Hotel
#2 of 7 in Cottonwood
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast

Property: Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4190 E Bridle Path Rd, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-5646
Location: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottonwood (near Sedona) Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Arizona, your home away from home!The Desert Rose offers world class luxury and amenities at an affordable small town price. Our quaint desert setting will give you the most authentic Arizona experience. We are very centrally located, only 15 miles from Sedona, 10 miles from Jerome, 16 miles from Cliff Castle Casino and Montezuma's Castle, and no more than 10 miles from at least 4 wineries. The manor contains different size rooms to suit every travelers needs and budgets, as well as multiple living rooms to provide our guests with privacy if needed. Our expansive lush, green 1.5 acre gated grounds have lovely gardens, stone paths, a tranquil fountain and so much more. The perfect place to relax and unwind, or start your Arizona adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing