We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Cottonwood B&B and Inns
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What an experience”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

After some initial wariness, I settled in to a fantastic experience at this wonderful oasis. The healthy breakfasts afforded the energy to last well into the day and the location was excellent, allowing us to see all the Red Rock sights as well as experience Old Town and nearby Jerome. The round trip to Sedona via the back road and the main road let us experience the Lower Loop Road and the Beaverhead Flat Road views. Beautiful clean room with very comfortable bed and pillows. Loved it all. Thank you Sebastion, a most excellent host.
Ross Molberg 3/27/14

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Yes, we do have a few guests who show up at our door with a certain look of concern! As we let them in, show them around, that look typically changes to one of happiness! We are an oasis in the desert here at the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, thanks for noticing!

Our central location enables you to be within 15 minutes of anywhere in the Verde Valley (Cottonwood, Clarkdale, Jerome, Camp Verde, Cornville and Sedona)

We are looking forward to having you stay with us again soon. Sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    27
    12
    10
    3
See reviews for
26
92
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Comfortable bed and great shower, but overpriced. Continental breakfast was not great. TV in room was old, not flat screen and did not work. No heat in our room, though we did get a space heater when we mentioned we were cold. Also got a power strip when we pointed out that the room had just one outlet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank J0yce98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
I am glad you thought that the bed was spacious and comfortable and that the shower was great. I am sorry that you felt that we were overpriced as we believe that our prices compared to other local options are very competitive.

Since your stay, we have added a hot item to the menu which is typically a quiche. Come back and stay with us again, you'll notice our improvements.

I am also happy to hear that your issues during your stay were quickly resolved. (The power strip and the supplemental heat)

We hope to see you again soon. Sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Comfortable bed and great jacuzzi & shower..... But room was not what is pictured on the website. For what we paid, I don't think a continental breakfast is enough. Rooms were clean and private. No flat screen TV in the room

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Catscnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am very sorry that you felt you did not get what you paid for. Since your stay, we have added a hot item to the menu every morning. Please come back and have a bite of our wonderful quiche.

If you would like to discuss your stay more in depth, do feel free to email me at desertrosebandb@hotmail.com or call me at 928-646-0236

Sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I was traveling alone and wanted a quiet place to come to. I got the compact room, which was actually compact. It was just a bedroom with a very comfortable king sized bed. There was no TV - this is good for you. The bathroom was in the hallway and I would've shared, but it was the off season so I was the only guest using it while I was there. Breakfast was great - it is just like a continental breakfast, except if you really want something (like eggs), maybe just ask for them the day before. I'm not much of a breakfast person so toast and fruit was good for me. Of course any day you wake up to the coffee made for you is a good day. The grounds were beautiful and well kept up. The livestock were cute, but didn't want to hang out with me. I read some great reviews and some negative reviews on here before I booked. Basically, this place is like staying with a very amazing relative that you have no obligation to hang out with and will still make you breakfast. If you constantly need things or need someone to greet you every time you walk in - you will be better serve at a motel. This is be more like a home away from home. Betty was very amazing, warm, and kind. Thank you for an amazing, quiet and beautiful place to stay.

Also, the drive into Sedona or Jerome are both amazing. I spent most of my time in Sedona and this location didn't bother me one bit!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yippie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your wonderful stay with us at the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast. We do try to make people feel comfortable and it is very quiet! We sure hope you come visit us again soon.

Since your stay we have added a hot item to our menu which typically is a quiche or eggs.

Sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Though at first I was apprehensive of the location, I was in for a big surprise. The beds are large and amazingly comfortable and the service was astounding. We only stayed for one night but it's certainly a night that was worth my time and my money. You definitely get the service beyond what you pay for.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Treanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Yes, I know, many people are apprehensive when they pull up to our place because we are in a typical rural Arizona neighborhood which has a mixture of homes within it. We can only control our 1.5 acres and not the surrounding properties. All our rooms do have KING beds and they are super comfortable as you pointed out.

SERVICE BEYOND WHAT YOU PAY FOR! Thanks, we do try to go above and beyond for all our guests. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come soon and for longer next time.

Sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Desert Rose. We felt very comfortable and my daughter really loved feeding the llamas in the backyard. We enjoyed the living room where we were able to watch a Christmas classic movie with my family. Continental breakfast was very good with lots of healthy choices. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
It always makes me extremely happy when we get guest reviews like yours because as you pointed out and noticed, we try to do all that we can to make guests feel special and give each guest as much attention as they require.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family again soon. Sebastien.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This was our 2nd time and we found it to be very pleasant just as much as the first time. I always feel very comfortable at The Desert Rose B&B.
They are very welcoming and make you feel special. I especially love the wonderful fresh berries that are waiting for us at breakfast. The living room area is one of m favorite places to relax after a long day of sight seeing in either Sedona or Jerome. Nice big couch and television to catch up on the das events. The Llamas out back are adorable and I love to watch them frolic. Our room was very large, plenty of room. Nice and coz, We had a great time!!

Room Tip: We stay on the lower level due to m hubbies disability and the are always very accommodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertRoseBnB, Owner at Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
It was great hosting you and your husband yet again. Return business shows that we make our guests feel special here at the Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast.

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you again soon. Sebastien
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cottonwood hotels
1.4 mi away
Pines Motel
Pines Motel
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
291 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
Quality Inn - Cottonwood
#6 of 7 in Cottonwood
152 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Iron Horse Inn
The Iron Horse Inn
#1 of 7 in Cottonwood
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Cottonwood Inn
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Cottonwood
Super 8 Cottonwood
#7 of 7 in Cottonwood
436 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Tavern Hotel
The Tavern Hotel
#2 of 7 in Cottonwood
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast

Property: Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4190 E Bridle Path Rd, Cottonwood, AZ 86326-5646
Location: United States > Arizona > Cottonwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Cottonwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cottonwood (near Sedona) Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Arizona, your home away from home!The Desert Rose offers world class luxury and amenities at an affordable small town price. Our quaint desert setting will give you the most authentic Arizona experience. We are very centrally located, only 15 miles from Sedona, 10 miles from Jerome, 16 miles from Cliff Castle Casino and Montezuma's Castle, and no more than 10 miles from at least 4 wineries. The manor contains different size rooms to suit every travelers needs and budgets, as well as multiple living rooms to provide our guests with privacy if needed. Our expansive lush, green 1.5 acre gated grounds have lovely gardens, stone paths, a tranquil fountain and so much more. The perfect place to relax and unwind, or start your Arizona adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Desert Rose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing