We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Concho's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 103 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saline, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

When we visit Cottonwood, we always try to get to Concho's for at least one meal during our trip! We have been going to Concho's for over 7 years now and still enjoy the excellent food, and wonderful service. The best RITAs anyone could ever ask for! Anna is always so welcoming and makes us feel like part of her family. Hope we are able to be there again during the holidays. Thank you, Anna --you and your family are very special people.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vjp59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    71
    15
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great out of the way place”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

A very nice, traditional Mexican Restaurant. A very varied menu, and not just burritos and tacos. Seafood, chicken, pork, beef and even stuff for vegetarians. Service was fantastic, and enjoyed chaqtting with the owner/hostess/waitress. The mole was excellent and the margaritas were EXCELLENT... Yes the prickly pear is handmade, no syrup there.

It has a back patio with mature trees, wonderful for ambience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Hole
Level Contributor
99 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome waiter!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Wow, even if the food had been bad, the waiter would have made up for it! OMG this guy was great! We want him to come be a shooting instructor with us in Jackson Hole! Talk about a happy & positive attitude... and he wasn't even the owner!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The food was very good, the location is great, and while the restaurant is not "high-end" it is great! Yep, there were flies and I bet an occasional hair winds up in the soup, but if that is more important to you than genuine goodness, perhaps Taco Bell is the answer. We loved Conchos, our new Cottonwood favorite!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShootInJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food! Great Service!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Always consistent with food and friendly service with a smile. Small traditional family run restaurant. Save room for dessert. The best flan ever! And beer served with frosty mugs!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cottonwood_Hotel_930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great great food”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We were so lucky to have found Conchos.....I was experiencing a sugar crash and the waitress was solely concerned with my well being.
The food was delicious, the drinks...COLD..and the service outstanding.
Heartfelt thanks to this wonderful lady. The idiot who wrote about roaches and mice was probably in his own kitchen. The place was spotless.!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Concho's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Concho's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing