We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow but steady” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Historic Old Town Cottonwood

Historic Old Town Cottonwood
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Taste of Jerome Wine Tasting
Ranked #2 of 34 things to do in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Historic District of Cottonwood Arizona
Camp Verde
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Slow but steady”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I've watched many businesses come and go in Old Town. But as time passes, more and more solid, unique and budget friendly entrepreneurs have established loyal followings. Many regional vineyards, craftsmen and emporiums have added a great feeling of charm and class and hospitality to the street....
A great place to shop and explore and indulge....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank delavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    171
    36
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
277 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“what a change from 3 years ago”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

about 3 years ago visited the organic bakery as we traveled through on our way home. Downtown was avg looking like a worn off the track town. Imagine how it looked when I first stopped in 1988! Now it has really perked up cleaned up billing itself as a wine tasting destination and good chefs starting up a culinary revolution to match

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank izymassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“New old Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We go there every time we are in the area. Last few years it seem like it was dying but they now have wine tasting and antiques shops .
The town was really busy we really enjoyed old town.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Senseifb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hueytown, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Verde Valley RR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great train trip for scenic views in comfort and relaxing atmosphere with good hostess. Octorbest fest at station was also relaxing and entertaining. Nice grou of guests and train passengers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great historic downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

great places to eat, old town feel, friendly people. Check out Crema for a great breakfast and Rendesvous. A great place that has really good craft beers on tap and good food and friendly staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank terral f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Old Town Cottonwood also viewed

 

Been to Historic Old Town Cottonwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing