We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Shops and Fun Place To Shop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Historic Old Town Cottonwood

Historic Old Town Cottonwood
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Taste of Jerome Wine Tasting
Ranked #2 of 34 things to do in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Historic District of Cottonwood Arizona
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
128 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Shops and Fun Place To Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I live in Cottonwood, but I love going to Historic Old Town and walking through the shops. There is such a variety of shops and fun things to look at. There is everything from Antique shops to specialty shops with things you won't find in lots of areas.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nannax4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    170
    36
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old Town Cottonwood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Quaint Main Street aura with lots of fun shops and Cafes. If you like wine tasting, this is a must stop. There are 4 local vintners within walking distance. There's lots of free parking and the people watching is worth the visit. Reminds me of home.....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Don't Miss this Gem of a City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I stopped in Old Town Cottonwood on our way back to Sedona from visiting Jerome. We weren't sure what we'd find but we found a gem in the Verde Valley. The original downtown Cottonwood is coming back to life with wineries, restaurants and shopping. It's a charming, quiet little town. We enjoyed a pleasant walk from one end of town to the other. Stop in for a cup of coffee or meal inside at the La Crema Cafe and Creamery. Excellent coffee for you coffee-aholics like me! They have a beautiful patio which we didn't enjoy since I need some air conditioning. Stop in at the Verde Valley Olive Oil Traders. The owners are pleasant and knowledgeable! Taste and buy some excellent quality olive oil or balsamic vinegar to bring back home. I really enjoyed the shopping in this town. The prices are much more reasonable than in Sedona or Jerome. Great, eclectic shopping! Pop into the town bakery for a sweet nibble or a loaf of bread to go with a bottle of wine you most likely will buy at one of the town's outstanding wineries. This is a lovely town that hasn't been bit by the "tourist trap bug."

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kre8tivk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Easy to walk; lots to see; shops are very unique and several wineries to visit. A recommend for everyone heading to Sedona

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LionQueen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Arizona
Level Contributor
248 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Walk, Shop and Wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Old town is heaven for visitors without feeling touristy. You can just browse in and out of the antique shops, charming boutiques, candy shops, bars and wine tasting rooms without feeling you are in a 'contrived', overly-planned tourist trap. Cottonwood is fabulous place to visit. Be sure to do some wine tasting at Pillsbury, AZ Stronghold and Burning Tree Cellars. Really great dry wines.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Old Town Cottonwood also viewed

 

Been to Historic Old Town Cottonwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing