We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice patio, good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crema Craft Kitchen Bar

Crema Craft Kitchen Bar
Ranked #7 of 102 Restaurants in Cottonwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Crema's menu offers more than brunch, coffee, and craft cocktails. We also make gelato and sorbets from scratch right here in our own creamery. The sweetened base of gelato is known as "cream". We make our own cream in small batches, then slowly add the freshest natural ingredients to create classic flavors and try new innovative ones. Our produce is sourced locally when possible. Many of our items are free of GMO's. You'll notice flavors carousel with the season, so enjoy them while they last. "Creme" also refers to the delicate foam atop a promising espresso shot. We use locally-based, organic, certified fair trade, coffee roasted by Prescott Coffee Roasters.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
153 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice patio, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Enjoyed our breakfast here. The oatmeal and quiche were good. Loved the bloody mary. A little on the pricey side, but was still very good. The patio and music was very relaxing. Service was friendly and attentive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    68
    21
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have never given such a bad review before but I couldn't even eat my breakfast. The service was horrible the kid that took our order could hardly speak and wasn't sure if there was any life inside of him. Our order was slow and came out wrong for all four of us. We sat outside on their cute patio but the fly's were so bad we couldn't even eat our breakfast. Overpriced and underwhelmed. Go the to Checkered Rooster everyone there looked happy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank tafuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“An inviting mixture of great food, local culture, and warm service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

My fellows and I visited this café during an unplanned stop in Cottonwood, AZ. We trusted the reviews on Trip Advisor to find the best local food.

Overall, we were pleasantly surprised with what we found. The ambiance quickly draws you into southwestern culture, and the food ensures that you do not quickly forget your visit.

The selections on the menu ranged from authentic Mexican food to common American favorites.

Service was warm and inviting due to the knowledgeable and courteous staff. The gentleman who served us provided information about the options for breakfast while recommending his personal favorite. He memorized all of our orders and expertly ensured that our drinks got no lower than a quarter of a glass.

The food was delicious and presented in a way that was visually appealing.

The building was adorned with historic artifacts and the rich history of the region.

This café is a gem and should be visited by all who are looking for a deliciously hearty meal, and a culturally enriching experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanPauEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lucky find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Walking around Old Cottonwood looking for breakfast, the cute little courtyard garden looked welcoming so we decided to give it a try. Right from the glass of water flavoured with a cucumber slice, we were very impressed by the friendly staff and delicious locally source food so decided to return another day for dinner. We were not disappointed either time. So many tempting and original selections, hard to choose! The Farmers Salad with roasted beets and goat cheese was simply amazing and the homemade blackberry sorbet was a perfect way to end the meal.

Highly recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, locally sourced, great atmosphere, homemade gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We are travelling in Arizona, Historic Old Town Cottonwood, not far from Sedona. We went to Crema Café for breakfast and it was fantastic! Friendly service. Great food. We returned a few days later for dinner and it was great, delicious, fresh, original recipes. The homemade gelato was wonderful!!! I had lavender honey gelato, to die for!!!!! :o) vegetarian options on the menu. Food is locally sourced. Salad dressings are made in house. Everything is made in house from locally sourced, fresh ingredients!!! Absolutely delicious. There is a nice terrace as well. Great coffee, great food, great service, great gelato!!!! I will definitely return and I highly recommend giving it a try, you will love it!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crema Craft Kitchen Bar also viewed

 

Been to Crema Craft Kitchen Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing