We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the drive to Cornville, AZ”

Vince's Little Star Italian Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 10 Restaurants in Cornville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
292 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Well worth the drive to Cornville, AZ”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

So glad we decided to visit this wonderful, quaint, romantic Italian restaurant. The place is small, so reservations are recommended. The owner does the cooking and definitely uses fresh products. We sampled "Pasta Papa" and the "Frutti de Mare," both (along with a nice bottle of chianti) were outstanding. Prices were most reasonable. We'll be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marsha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    26
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottonwood, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

You probably wouldn't look to Cornville, AZ for Italian food, but Vince's Little Star is a great find. I had heard the eggplant parm was good and it was delicious. The service was attentive and just right. My only negatives were the salad and dressing were uninspired and very vinegary and the need for an update on the interior. While they should be proud of their duration in the area the interior most likely looks like it did the day they opened. Good food and service overall, give it a B-

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spoleto, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding Pizza!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had pizza and eggplant parm. The eggplant parm, while good, was eclipsed by the pizza, which was outstanding. We will be back.

The adornments on the tables and the wall decorations are dated and could use a refresh. We will be back because the food and service are very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, AZ
Level Contributor
88 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Don't let appearances deceive”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is a 25-year-old little hole-in-the-wall with a wide selection of great Italian food. If you weren't looking for it, you just might pass it by. As others have noted, you have to have reservations or you might not get a table; it's that small, and be sure to check their business hours because they are not open every day, nor all day. Allow plenty of time for your meal; this is not a fast food joint; everything is prepared to order. Besides spaghetti, they have ravioli, lasagna, pizza, and a whole host of other plates to choose from, quite a variety for such a small place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sflbib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornville, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Little Place - When it's Opened...”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Vince's is a family owned, hole in the wall Italian Restaurant in Cornville, across from the Cornville Market. The food is out of this world. A generous glass of red wine is very reasonable. The atmosphere is small, dark, private, romantic, candles on the tables. It is only opened on weekends and requires reservations. They were closed for quite a few months, but now I see they're opened again. You will not be disappointed. We never have been.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DesertDiva11455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vince's Little Star Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vince's Little Star Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing