We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A rare surprise! Authentic German food”

Manzanita Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 10 Restaurants in Cornville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: German, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: In the heart of Verde Valley Wine Country. Come join us for home made German Food, Steaks, Seafood, Pasta and don't forget we are well known for Randy's Wild Game! Featuring Specials including Alligator, Buffalo, Caribou, Venison, Elk, and everyones favorite...KANGAROO- plus many more! We also have some great vegetarian entrees to choose from, and a kids menu so you can bring the whole family! We look forward to seeing you and make sure you save room for our home made desserts!
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A rare surprise! Authentic German food”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The food and service were outstanding. Our server was the owner. We had a great conversation and she was very knowledgeable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tamija47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    37
    9
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sedona arizona
Level Contributor
112 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is probably the best food at a reasonable price anywhere in the Verde Valley. Their prime rib is a nice big cut, juicy and tender and you get it the way you want it. It comes with a stuffed potatoe or fries or baked potatoe and whatever seasonal veggies there are. The venison is very tender with a winey mushroom sauce. Their german chocolate cake is just to die for. So decadent and wonderful. The place is clean and nice, but not so fancy that you feel uncomfortable. The service is great and they have a full bar. One of my favorites for sure.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank losttango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Banos
Level Contributor
280 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Surprising German Fare”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were a little skeptical about German food n Arizona. It was surprisingly good. It does not look exceptional on the outside. Inside is really nice. Service was quick and the hostess nice. Lunch prices were pretty fair. We will go back again when in Sedona area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“A great find...”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stopped into the Manzanita by chance and were very glad we did. The light on the sign was out and we also missed the place. The service was friendly and engaging. We had a soup special that was excellent. The Sauerbraten was good, but not great. The meat was a bit dry, however the sauce was quite good and the German potato was excellent as was the red cabbage. We will be return and give the Manzanita another try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugemaniac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornville, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So sorry to say this”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This wonderful restaurant where we have enjoyed so many fine meals has just gone so far down hill. I'd feel safer eating out of a dumpster. This was a wonderful and unique place under Chef Kramer, who sold a few years. So sad to see this happen.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank marle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzanita Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Manzanita Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing