We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a trip from Sedona”

Up The Creek Bistro Wine Bar
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Cornville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Along an historic highway towards Wine Country you'll step back into how the west once was. There's nothing else like it as you dine in one of the most unique restaurants in Arizona! You'll be impressed with the rustic and authentic cowboy eatery. Enjoy fine steaks & seafood in the lush tree tops & large creek-side setting while watching the wildlife below. Eagles call this home, while the beavers build and the otters frolic. Find herons, wood ducks, turtles and others scouting out where they too find some of the best food in these here parts. Fine dining in a historic, but casual atmosphere. Join us for one of the best culinary experiences around. Freshly prepared and made to order Angus, Dry-Aged & organic grass-fed meats, homemade soups and desserts. Want the best; then come out West and see what all the locals are talking about. Full bar & fine local and international wines.
Los Alamitos, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worth a trip from Sedona”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

SOOOO happy we found this out-of-the-way spot on Trip Advisor! Beautiful location, deliciously prepared food, warm service, full bar... who could ask for anything more? Be sure to try a slice of buttermilk pie for dessert... scrumptious!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank cynbose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hercules9, Owner at Up The Creek Bistro Wine Bar, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
We hope that by your encouragement(s), others will find out the same, that the trip is worth the full dining experience. We love the setting and the restaurant & that is why we decided to have a restaurant here & here only! Best Regards...........Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    77
    24
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
“Great food, beautiful setting and wonderful service”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We went to Up the Creek Grill in Page Springs...If you haven't been, you're missing out on some fantastic food! Greg and Dawn Koss, who bought the old Page Springs Restaurant, have created a special place. Fantastic food, great service, and a lovely setting make this a must for visitor and local alike. Our waitress, Sasha, was very attentive and friendly and made our visit quite special. Anyone who visits the Sedona area would do well to take a trip to Page Springs, check out the area wineries and visit Up the Creek Grill; they satisfy the hard-to-please Sedona locals and, for the visitors, this out-of-the-way detour is a real treat!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hercules9, Owner at Up The Creek Bistro Wine Bar, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Tony D,
It was a pleasure serving you and what a treat to meet your rather large family. I am grateful for you choosing Up the Creek Grill to go to when your family is in town and you want to celebrate a special night. I loved the humor at the table and our family thanks yours. Hope to see you again soon............Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This was the most delightful dining experience taken on a whim in a long time!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The food and atmosphere were terrific! Great surroundings! What a wonderful surprise! Even the bathroom was tastefully decorated and clean!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiviranta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hercules9, Owner at Up The Creek Bistro Wine Bar, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Thank you for also noticing the bathrooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, unique venue & good value.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

With an entire wall of windows facing the creek, you're guaranteed a great view. They have a full bar, decent wine & a couple unique family recipes. They have a 4-sided, wood burning fireplace that leant to a cozy atmosphere. We ate here 2 separate evenings, as they were located 1 mile from the campground we parked our motor home in. The tomato pie (a family recipe) was fabulous. The food was good, but not unique or diverse enough for us to want to go back. The service was great one night & terrible the next. If we were to go back, it would be to support a start-up family owned business, not because the food was amazing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2fortheoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hercules9, Owner at Up The Creek Bistro Wine Bar, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Steve & Jen,

Thank you for coming in twice, but I"m sorry the service was not good the 2nd time. I will look into this and use it in a constructive way to limit this. It's slow season, so now we have limited staff, but none the less, service is extremely important to us and no one should have anything but these best in our restaurant...........Hope to see you again...........gk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
“Up the Creek restaurant in wine country.”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

While exploring the out skirts of Sedona ,with out of State relatives we discovered a excellent restaurant , just miiles away from wine country on Page Springs road. The food, and service was excellent and the cost's were well worth it. The atmosphere was rustic with window seating for a flowing creek near by, a wood burning fireplace , and live guitarist finished off a excellent dinning experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hercules9, Owner at Up The Creek Bistro Wine Bar, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Charles,

We are seeing more & more folks from Prescott. Thank you for joining us and sharing our little place with your family............gk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Up The Creek Bistro Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing